SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1105 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 261 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
cute pattern! i love your fabric choice!!
6/17/09 2:28 PM
no7262 said...
You did a beautiful Job! :D
6/17/09 2:45 PM
SueV said...
va-va-va-voom... great dress - great job. thanks for the review
6/17/09 3:05 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
6/17/09 5:41 PM
sewtime said...
Cute pattern and as always you look great! Pretty dress!
6/17/09 5:43 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another great dress ! (now I'm gonna go do 45 on on the treadmill....:)
6/17/09 7:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Hot cha cha! Love it!
6/17/09 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok you can so wear this! I myself cannot but I wish I could! Rockin it!
6/17/09 9:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Fabulous results with this pattern... OK, so how about stitching up the other new Anna Sui ruffly girly-girl dress so we can see how it is in 'real life'? you deserve an A+++++++++++! Thanks for sharing
6/17/09 9:54 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks great on you! I really like your fabric choice too.
6/17/09 10:17 PM
VintageBerry said...
I love that you did this in a retro print! so Hot! thanks for the review and Audrey in the pic has nothing on you! :)
6/18/09 1:49 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute!
6/18/09 4:38 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, I LOVE your version of this pattern! I'd thought the pattern looked interesting, too, but thought it might be a bit too girly for me. I'm rethinking now that I see yours!
6/18/09 8:00 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, you must be one of very few people who can manage to wear a dress like this without being tarty yet sexy and healthy, gorgeous!
6/18/09 9:14 AM
marthamyers said...
Super cute! Thanks for the review of this pattern. I was wondering how it would look on. Maybe I can talk my DD into this.
6/18/09 12:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! You look better than the model! I'm envious of your ability to sew a pattern without alteration. Great job and super cute dress.
6/18/09 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now