SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1105 (MISSES' DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/09 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
cute pattern! i love your fabric choice!!
6/17/09 2:28 PM
no7262 said...
You did a beautiful Job! :D
6/17/09 2:45 PM
SueV said...
va-va-va-voom... great dress - great job. thanks for the review
6/17/09 3:05 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
6/17/09 5:41 PM
sewtime said...
Cute pattern and as always you look great! Pretty dress!
6/17/09 5:43 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Another great dress ! (now I'm gonna go do 45 on on the treadmill....:)
6/17/09 7:29 PM
crazygrad said...
Hot cha cha! Love it!
6/17/09 8:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
ok you can so wear this! I myself cannot but I wish I could! Rockin it!
6/17/09 9:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Fabulous results with this pattern... OK, so how about stitching up the other new Anna Sui ruffly girly-girl dress so we can see how it is in 'real life'? you deserve an A+++++++++++! Thanks for sharing
6/17/09 9:54 PM
Elke said...
This dress looks great on you! I really like your fabric choice too.
6/17/09 10:17 PM
VintageBerry said...
I love that you did this in a retro print! so Hot! thanks for the review and Audrey in the pic has nothing on you! :)
6/18/09 1:49 AM
kerrynw said...
Very cute!
6/18/09 4:38 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, I LOVE your version of this pattern! I'd thought the pattern looked interesting, too, but thought it might be a bit too girly for me. I'm rethinking now that I see yours!
6/18/09 8:00 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, you must be one of very few people who can manage to wear a dress like this without being tarty yet sexy and healthy, gorgeous!
6/18/09 9:14 AM
marthamyers said...
Super cute! Thanks for the review of this pattern. I was wondering how it would look on. Maybe I can talk my DD into this.
6/18/09 12:32 PM
waltzqueen said...
Wow! You look better than the model! I'm envious of your ability to sew a pattern without alteration. Great job and super cute dress.
6/18/09 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Abby

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-109

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now