SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5362 (Misses petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
HAM United Kingdom
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 3:15 AM
Last Updated:6/24/09 4:06 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (6/25/09 9:13 PM) Reply
Very interesting dress. It came out well for you. While the, as you put it, stomach out picture on the grass is not as flattering as some of the other shots, it also isn't so bad. Which means that the dress is definitely wearable, even when you aren't paying attention to your posture. The length is great on you, BTW.
Amy-may said... (6/24/09 11:59 PM) Reply
So much more flattering than I imagined! Great job!
cindyintampa said... (6/24/09 11:51 PM) Reply
I never expected this dress to look this great. I love all your special touches.
Berniev said... (6/24/09 5:37 PM) Reply
Great review - the dress looks great on you.
michellep74 said... (6/24/09 5:16 PM) Reply
Congrats on your "crazy" dress! This turned out really cute.
Em's Summer said... (6/19/09 3:51 AM) Reply
This looks really good on you--it looks finished! I agree that you sewed it up better than it looks on the pattern envelope!
EleanorSews said... (6/18/09 4:56 PM) Reply
Fascinating process you are going thru. This dress seems to make up so much better than it looks on the pattern envelope. Cheers for being the one to break thru on it!
waltzqueen said... (6/18/09 3:28 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see the finished dress!
JAS said... (6/18/09 2:15 PM) Reply
Congrats, you are the first to make and review this dress. It generated quite alot of interest on the msg boards.
Renee' S said... (6/18/09 10:58 AM) Reply
What a cute, different dress. I never would have considered this pattern, but now that I've seen your review it's in my wish list. I've got some linen/rayon blend that would be perfect for this dress.
wvsher said... (6/18/09 10:45 AM) Reply
Yes, it is funky and interesting. I would not have looked twice at this pattern before seeing your version of it. Now I might have to add it to my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Burda 7866

photo
by: grays08

Review
Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details