SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5362 (Misses petite dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/09 3:15 AM
Last Updated:6/24/09 4:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/25/09 9:13 PM) Reply
Very interesting dress. It came out well for you. While the, as you put it, stomach out picture on the grass is not as flattering as some of the other shots, it also isn't so bad. Which means that the dress is definitely wearable, even when you aren't paying attention to your posture. The length is great on you, BTW.
Amy-may said... (6/24/09 11:59 PM) Reply
So much more flattering than I imagined! Great job!
cindyintampa said... (6/24/09 11:51 PM) Reply
I never expected this dress to look this great. I love all your special touches.
Berniev said... (6/24/09 5:37 PM) Reply
Great review - the dress looks great on you.
michellep74 said... (6/24/09 5:16 PM) Reply
Congrats on your "crazy" dress! This turned out really cute.
Em's Summer said... (6/19/09 3:51 AM) Reply
This looks really good on you--it looks finished! I agree that you sewed it up better than it looks on the pattern envelope!
EleanorSews said... (6/18/09 4:56 PM) Reply
Fascinating process you are going thru. This dress seems to make up so much better than it looks on the pattern envelope. Cheers for being the one to break thru on it!
waltzqueen said... (6/18/09 3:28 PM) Reply
Can't wait to see the finished dress!
JAS said... (6/18/09 2:15 PM) Reply
Congrats, you are the first to make and review this dress. It generated quite alot of interest on the msg boards.
Renee' S said... (6/18/09 10:58 AM) Reply
What a cute, different dress. I never would have considered this pattern, but now that I've seen your review it's in my wish list. I've got some linen/rayon blend that would be perfect for this dress.
wvsher said... (6/18/09 10:45 AM) Reply
Yes, it is funky and interesting. I would not have looked twice at this pattern before seeing your version of it. Now I might have to add it to my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details