Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Petite Plus Patterns: 0000 (Perfect Plus Shapely Blouse) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 421 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:rejoyce
photo
Friend of PR
About rejoycestar
AK USA
Member since: 4/4/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/09 4:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
It's a good start. I think you're right on about making it one size smaller. That was my first thought. Sometimes that diagonal wrinkle is caused by sloping shoulders.
6/19/09 5:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for the review. I bought this book and need to try the blouse. Thanks for the tip to check the sleeve length and the length. Your blouse is nice-great that you love it and it wears well. That is more than I can say for lots of the plus sized rtw items I try on and they have wrinkles that cost lots more.
6/19/09 5:43 PM
bconky said...
I bought that book too, but haven't made anything from it yet. I hate when they make plus sized sleeves short. I don't know many plus sized ladies who want thier arms hanging out.
6/19/09 6:53 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's a very nice blouse and I would certainly wear it. However, I see sloping shoulders too. Pin about 1/2 In off the shoulder tapering to zero at the neckline and see if some of those wrinkles go away.
6/19/09 7:11 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shirt. I think your front wrinkle is caused by your girls sitting higher than the pattern's bust point. I suspect you need to move or rotate the darts so they point at YOUR bust point. Any instructions that show you how to do an FBA will show you this, or ask me & I'll try and explain.
6/19/09 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, and definitely YOUR color! I won't even try to read the wrinkles, because I see we've already gotten good advice from the experts. :o) This is a very flattering top.
6/19/09 9:24 PM
cindyintampa said...
I am so glad that you posted a review of the pattern from this book. The shirt looks a lot better on than I expected. I think it will be a TNT once you get it where you want it. It is a very wearable shirt, even with the wrinkles.
6/20/09 12:09 PM
KathySews said...
Good color for you and looks great.
6/20/09 12:43 PM
Berniev said...
I like it - its a pretty blouse, thanks for the review. I wasn't aware she had a book with pattern. I have a shell pattern of hers that I made years ago at least a half a dozen times. Your blouse makes me think I need to look again at my patterns in this line.
6/20/09 3:57 PM
allegra15 said...
I really like that top. Has a simple look that i like!
6/28/09 10:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6241
photo
Review by Jade Butte... on 7/10/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4600
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 3/20/05
Read Review

McCalls 5871 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5871 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us