SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2793 (Tunics)

17 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 6:10 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said... (6/21/09 10:32 PM) Reply
N-I-C-E!!!!!!!!!!!!!
homejewel said... (6/20/09 11:06 AM) Reply
You did such a beautiful job on this. I agree with the other person who commented on one fabric instead of using contrasting fabrics. It gives it a whole new look - very sophisticated. Great job.
Mebber said... (6/20/09 10:46 AM) Reply
Excellent review and beautiful finished product. Keep sewing for yourself - you are on a great path and will continue to find patterns that fit as you experiment. This is beautiful and flattering on you....
renren said... (6/20/09 9:39 AM) Reply
I bought just a few Jalies but this one did not appeal to me. HOWEVER, after seeing your beautiful tunic, I am reconsidering. It really is perfect.
Judy Wentz said... (6/20/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Wow! What a beautiful tunic.
no7262 said... (6/20/09 8:06 AM) Reply
Great Job! I really LOVE they way you did this top! All in one color makes it look so different then how it is done on the pattern. I thought it was "cute" before, but now I might give it a try for myself! I am also going to check out the jean pattern you talked about in your post! Thank you! Nora :)
Ronda Rae said... (6/20/09 7:35 AM) Reply
Great review- I can feel your excitement and I'm excited for you. It's a wonderful feeling to be able to create an article of clothing that you LOVE. The pieces you've reviewed are wonderful!
addicted2fabric said... (6/20/09 7:11 AM) Reply
Thank you for your lovely comments. Donna mel, I'll get my daughter to take a photo of me wearing it when she gets home tomorrow night. It is quite fitted, pretty close to how it fits the mannequin. This pattern does have a second view option, with gathers at the centre front which would add a little fullness and help hide any bits that dont suit a tighter fit. Others who have reviewed this pattern have said they simply drafted the pattern out a little to add some extra fullness too. Its a very adaptable pattern. It also looks great made longer as a dress, as another reviewer has shown.
Jules In Oz said... (6/20/09 7:09 AM) Reply
This top is gorgeous! I have also recently discovered how fantastic Jalie patterns are and I am definately going to try this one next.
donna mel said... (6/20/09 7:03 AM) Reply
i love it! i haven't seen this pattern before and will order it. i'd love to see photos on you - is it fitted or loose in the waist area?
eugenia123 said... (6/20/09 6:15 AM) Reply
What a really great top and it looks beautifully made.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details