SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4443 (Dress)

62 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo

 
 
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/09 1:43 PM
Last Updated:6/20/09 1:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyrae said...
This looks adorable -- I`m quite envious because I`ve done this pattern three times now and none of them have turned out this well. I am starting to think that my affection for this pattern is based solely on its potential rather than its reality.
7/3/09 1:31 PM
madamemaigret said...
Thank you for the lovely review for my simplicity dress - I hope you don't mind, but I had a look at your reviews and I love your dresses! This one is fantastic; the shape is lovely and the fabric is amazing. I've had zip issues too; I had to put my first invisible zip in by hand because I didn't have the right foot. You only do something like that once. Great tights too!
6/29/09 1:27 PM
whirrclunk said...
Thank you :) I bought the material in London, in one of a row of small fabric shops. I'll look up the name of the shop next time I'm there but I suspect it doesn't have a website.
6/23/09 5:22 PM
mrs quickly said...
Pretty summer dress. I'm in love with the fabric. Where can I get mine?
6/21/09 1:01 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
A lovely dress !
6/21/09 6:48 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
6/20/09 7:05 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great dress, I love that vintage shape and lovely fabric choice.
6/20/09 6:42 PM
whirrclunk said...
Thank you!
6/20/09 6:21 PM
nancyc said...
Nice dress! You did a great job of matching the pattern on the fabric.
6/20/09 5:59 PM
Clareew said...
Great, brilliant pattern matching. Well done.
6/20/09 5:32 PM
Terri Smith said...
I like your fabric and I think your back zip is better than you give yourself credit for.
6/20/09 4:15 PM
ErinMichelle said...
Love it! The fabric is great. I'm 5'3" and short waisted and I had bad luck with this pattern, too (this pattern taught me not to trust the pre-printed petite shortening lines).
6/20/09 3:12 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! Another beautiful example of my current favorite pattern.
6/20/09 3:05 PM
NC Carol said...
I'm quite taken with that neckline and the cap sleeves. I love the dress's 50s vibe. Good job!
6/20/09 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 1612

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now