SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-112 (Trouser Capri Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 280 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 3:20 PM
Last Updated:6/24/09 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I love the outfit! And I do like these with the rivets.
6/24/09 3:34 PM
suesmith said...
What a great pair of capris. LOVE the subtle stitching detail and rivets!
6/24/09 4:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ohhhh - rivets! What a nice added feature to your already fabulous pants!
6/24/09 4:54 PM
eugenia123 said...
Rivets, clever topstitching and a contrasting waistband and fly - all add up to a fabulous pair of designer style pants. I love them.
6/24/09 5:24 PM
Sallygirl said...
GREAT capris, and I love the whole outfit put together! You look teeny!
6/24/09 6:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Once you get used to the rhythm of the triple stitch, it does make for nice topstitching! Great pants!
6/24/09 7:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, I really the STITCH A LA CHRISTA that you've invented here. :o) It really shows up nicely, even though it's not a contrasting thread. I may have to give that a try next go 'round. These pants look so NICE on you, and I REALLY like the forward side seam and the way it works its way into the pockets (AND the contrasting facings). I think whenever I'm on the verge of actually USING my rivets, I'll send them to YOU so you can attach them for me. :o) ALSO a good idea to go up a size for lack of stretch. That's probably what I'll have to do when you send me my Jalie pants pattern, because it calls for stretch, which I rarely use. (Gee, am I writing a book here or WHAT?)
6/24/09 7:54 PM
Catbird said...
You've invented a new topstitch all your own and I love it! It sets off the unusual seaming details so well without calling too much attention to itself. I love the rivets and the facings, too! The fit is great. And what in the world does BWOF mean by "rank growth"?!! Something got totally lost in that translation!
6/24/09 8:35 PM
merry-one said...
Looks great! Love it.
6/24/09 9:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!! I love the rivets. I have some in my future but they make me a little nervous.:) (what happened to the red shoes???)
6/24/09 10:13 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute capri pants, I love all the detail and such professional topstitching!
6/25/09 4:25 AM
carolynw said...
Krista your capris are fab - fits you to a T and your different topstitching does stand out very nicely. Well done - I guess when you and Meggie Lulu step out it must be a real head turning event
6/25/09 8:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great pants and top!
6/25/09 9:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit. Expressive topstitching on the capris.
6/25/09 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking capris. The top stitching and rivets add so much to the finished look. Thanks for your review.
6/27/09 1:55 PM
Mahler said...
Again, I am late joining the party The rivets are prefect according to me. I love the look of those Capri. Super pattern and fit on you !!! It makes such a lively and young looking out fit. Bravo Madame !
6/29/09 12:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
Are rivets easy to put in? The capris looks so "real." Nice job!
6/29/09 11:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!!!
7/15/09 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now