Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2007-112 (Trouser Capri Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 278 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 3:20 PM
Last Updated:6/24/09 3:23 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I love the outfit! And I do like these with the rivets.
6/24/09 3:34 PM
suesmith said...
What a great pair of capris. LOVE the subtle stitching detail and rivets!
6/24/09 4:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ohhhh - rivets! What a nice added feature to your already fabulous pants!
6/24/09 4:54 PM
eugenia123 said...
Rivets, clever topstitching and a contrasting waistband and fly - all add up to a fabulous pair of designer style pants. I love them.
6/24/09 5:24 PM
Sallygirl said...
GREAT capris, and I love the whole outfit put together! You look teeny!
6/24/09 6:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Once you get used to the rhythm of the triple stitch, it does make for nice topstitching! Great pants!
6/24/09 7:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, I really the STITCH A LA CHRISTA that you've invented here. :o) It really shows up nicely, even though it's not a contrasting thread. I may have to give that a try next go 'round. These pants look so NICE on you, and I REALLY like the forward side seam and the way it works its way into the pockets (AND the contrasting facings). I think whenever I'm on the verge of actually USING my rivets, I'll send them to YOU so you can attach them for me. :o) ALSO a good idea to go up a size for lack of stretch. That's probably what I'll have to do when you send me my Jalie pants pattern, because it calls for stretch, which I rarely use. (Gee, am I writing a book here or WHAT?)
6/24/09 7:54 PM
Catbird said...
You've invented a new topstitch all your own and I love it! It sets off the unusual seaming details so well without calling too much attention to itself. I love the rivets and the facings, too! The fit is great. And what in the world does BWOF mean by "rank growth"?!! Something got totally lost in that translation!
6/24/09 8:35 PM
merry-one said...
Looks great! Love it.
6/24/09 9:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!! I love the rivets. I have some in my future but they make me a little nervous.:) (what happened to the red shoes???)
6/24/09 10:13 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute capri pants, I love all the detail and such professional topstitching!
6/25/09 4:25 AM
carolynw said...
Krista your capris are fab - fits you to a T and your different topstitching does stand out very nicely. Well done - I guess when you and Meggie Lulu step out it must be a real head turning event
6/25/09 8:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great pants and top!
6/25/09 9:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit. Expressive topstitching on the capris.
6/25/09 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking capris. The top stitching and rivets add so much to the finished look. Thanks for your review.
6/27/09 1:55 PM
Mahler said...
Again, I am late joining the party The rivets are prefect according to me. I love the look of those Capri. Super pattern and fit on you !!! It makes such a lively and young looking out fit. Bravo Madame !
6/29/09 12:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
Are rivets easy to put in? The capris looks so "real." Nice job!
6/29/09 11:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!!!
7/15/09 11:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us