SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2007-112 (Trouser Capri Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/09 3:20 PM
Last Updated:6/24/09 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I love the outfit! And I do like these with the rivets.
6/24/09 3:34 PM
suesmith said...
What a great pair of capris. LOVE the subtle stitching detail and rivets!
6/24/09 4:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Ohhhh - rivets! What a nice added feature to your already fabulous pants!
6/24/09 4:54 PM
eugenia123 said...
Rivets, clever topstitching and a contrasting waistband and fly - all add up to a fabulous pair of designer style pants. I love them.
6/24/09 5:24 PM
Sallygirl said...
GREAT capris, and I love the whole outfit put together! You look teeny!
6/24/09 6:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Once you get used to the rhythm of the triple stitch, it does make for nice topstitching! Great pants!
6/24/09 7:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, I really the STITCH A LA CHRISTA that you've invented here. :o) It really shows up nicely, even though it's not a contrasting thread. I may have to give that a try next go 'round. These pants look so NICE on you, and I REALLY like the forward side seam and the way it works its way into the pockets (AND the contrasting facings). I think whenever I'm on the verge of actually USING my rivets, I'll send them to YOU so you can attach them for me. :o) ALSO a good idea to go up a size for lack of stretch. That's probably what I'll have to do when you send me my Jalie pants pattern, because it calls for stretch, which I rarely use. (Gee, am I writing a book here or WHAT?)
6/24/09 7:54 PM
Catbird said...
You've invented a new topstitch all your own and I love it! It sets off the unusual seaming details so well without calling too much attention to itself. I love the rivets and the facings, too! The fit is great. And what in the world does BWOF mean by "rank growth"?!! Something got totally lost in that translation!
6/24/09 8:35 PM
merry-one said...
Looks great! Love it.
6/24/09 9:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute!! I love the rivets. I have some in my future but they make me a little nervous.:) (what happened to the red shoes???)
6/24/09 10:13 PM
kerrynw said...
Cute capri pants, I love all the detail and such professional topstitching!
6/25/09 4:25 AM
carolynw said...
Krista your capris are fab - fits you to a T and your different topstitching does stand out very nicely. Well done - I guess when you and Meggie Lulu step out it must be a real head turning event
6/25/09 8:34 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great pants and top!
6/25/09 9:16 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking outfit. Expressive topstitching on the capris.
6/25/09 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking capris. The top stitching and rivets add so much to the finished look. Thanks for your review.
6/27/09 1:55 PM
Mahler said...
Again, I am late joining the party The rivets are prefect according to me. I love the look of those Capri. Super pattern and fit on you !!! It makes such a lively and young looking out fit. Bravo Madame !
6/29/09 12:12 PM
callmeRuth said...
Are rivets easy to put in? The capris looks so "real." Nice job!
6/29/09 11:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Excellent pants!!!
7/15/09 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now