SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/24/09 6:18 PM
Last Updated:6/24/09 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt ......makes a lovely outfit!
6/24/09 6:25 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for the photo montage showing a tricky step in the skirt construction. Love your skirt and your personalized label is awesome!
6/24/09 7:36 PM
Gold said...
Very cute skirt!
6/24/09 7:45 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I've been eyeing this one in the magazine. Has anyone ever told you you look like Jennifer Aniston?
6/24/09 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt, very pretty color.
6/24/09 10:10 PM
jkaori said...
Pretty skirt --- color is amazing!
6/24/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
6/25/09 4:21 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deb, this skirt is SOOOO CUTE!!! I have made this pattern 2 times now and I agree this pattern would be an EXCELLENT pattern for beginners (if the instructions were better)!! LOL!! I LOVE the color of the fabric!! It is SOOOO PRETTY!! Thank you for the picture tutorial!! That will be such a BIG help to anyone making this skirt!!
6/25/09 10:57 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Meggielulu - I have taken so many ideas from this site over the years that I feel like it's time I start giving back so I am going to start taking way more photos of the process (especially with Burda's) when I sew. Unfortunatly I still have some things to review with no process photos but from this point forward, I will take photos!! Spottedturtle...I have been told that on a couple occasions (though I don't see it myself! but thank you for the flattery)
6/25/09 12:35 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for posting all the photos on your blog so the rest of us can see how you proceed. Cute skirt.
6/25/09 8:40 PM
lindseykron said...
thank you so much for the photo walk-through on your site! it was a huge help making my first version, and beginning my second right now!
7/3/09 4:12 PM
verobiride said...
Deb, thank you very much for this review and for the tutorial. It allowed me to sew this skirt in one afternoon!
11/1/09 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1784

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Knife-edge Pillow Covers

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review