SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets)

26 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/24/09 6:18 PM
Last Updated:6/24/09 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt ......makes a lovely outfit!
6/24/09 6:25 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for the photo montage showing a tricky step in the skirt construction. Love your skirt and your personalized label is awesome!
6/24/09 7:36 PM
Gold said...
Very cute skirt!
6/24/09 7:45 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I've been eyeing this one in the magazine. Has anyone ever told you you look like Jennifer Aniston?
6/24/09 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt, very pretty color.
6/24/09 10:10 PM
jkaori said...
Pretty skirt --- color is amazing!
6/24/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
6/25/09 4:21 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deb, this skirt is SOOOO CUTE!!! I have made this pattern 2 times now and I agree this pattern would be an EXCELLENT pattern for beginners (if the instructions were better)!! LOL!! I LOVE the color of the fabric!! It is SOOOO PRETTY!! Thank you for the picture tutorial!! That will be such a BIG help to anyone making this skirt!!
6/25/09 10:57 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Meggielulu - I have taken so many ideas from this site over the years that I feel like it's time I start giving back so I am going to start taking way more photos of the process (especially with Burda's) when I sew. Unfortunatly I still have some things to review with no process photos but from this point forward, I will take photos!! Spottedturtle...I have been told that on a couple occasions (though I don't see it myself! but thank you for the flattery)
6/25/09 12:35 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for posting all the photos on your blog so the rest of us can see how you proceed. Cute skirt.
6/25/09 8:40 PM
lindseykron said...
thank you so much for the photo walk-through on your site! it was a huge help making my first version, and beginning my second right now!
7/3/09 4:12 PM
verobiride said...
Deb, thank you very much for this review and for the tutorial. It allowed me to sew this skirt in one afternoon!
11/1/09 1:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 4237

photo
by: Renren

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now