Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-101 (Skirt w/ Front Pockets) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 431 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/24/09 6:18 PM
Last Updated:6/24/09 6:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty skirt ......makes a lovely outfit!
6/24/09 6:25 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for the photo montage showing a tricky step in the skirt construction. Love your skirt and your personalized label is awesome!
6/24/09 7:36 PM
Gold said...
Very cute skirt!
6/24/09 7:45 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I've been eyeing this one in the magazine. Has anyone ever told you you look like Jennifer Aniston?
6/24/09 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Cute skirt, very pretty color.
6/24/09 10:10 PM
jkaori said...
Pretty skirt --- color is amazing!
6/24/09 10:42 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
6/25/09 4:21 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Deb, this skirt is SOOOO CUTE!!! I have made this pattern 2 times now and I agree this pattern would be an EXCELLENT pattern for beginners (if the instructions were better)!! LOL!! I LOVE the color of the fabric!! It is SOOOO PRETTY!! Thank you for the picture tutorial!! That will be such a BIG help to anyone making this skirt!!
6/25/09 10:57 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Meggielulu - I have taken so many ideas from this site over the years that I feel like it's time I start giving back so I am going to start taking way more photos of the process (especially with Burda's) when I sew. Unfortunatly I still have some things to review with no process photos but from this point forward, I will take photos!! Spottedturtle...I have been told that on a couple occasions (though I don't see it myself! but thank you for the flattery)
6/25/09 12:35 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for posting all the photos on your blog so the rest of us can see how you proceed. Cute skirt.
6/25/09 8:40 PM
lindseykron said...
thank you so much for the photo walk-through on your site! it was a huge help making my first version, and beginning my second right now!
7/3/09 4:12 PM
verobiride said...
Deb, thank you very much for this review and for the tutorial. It allowed me to sew this skirt in one afternoon!
11/1/09 1:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 2674 5 easy pieces
photo
Review by JoleneF on 7/22/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Star Wars Bedding
photo
Review by SheBear032... on 12/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us