SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 (Purse organizer)

41 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/24/09 10:45 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Patti B using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Patti B said... (7/19/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Stonalino, I don't blame you for being confused -- me too! I didn't add that link and it is definitely not to this purse organizer. I tried editing it out but it seems to be there to stay. This is a pattern that I have adapted to my own preferences so it really isn't available -- sorry.
Stonalino said... (7/19/09 0:10 AM) Reply
I'm confused. Is the pattern in the "make your own Japanese clothes" book on Amazon? That's where the pattern link takes me, but I don't see anything in the table of contents that leads me to believe the pattern is in there. Any suggestions? I really want to try this, but am not yet capable of looking at your beautiful finished project and recreating it without a little help. :)
Stonalino said... (7/18/09 11:41 PM) Reply
I'm confused. Is the pattern in the "make your own Japanese clothes" book on Amazon? That's where the pattern link takes me, but I don't see anything in the table of contents that leads me to believe the pattern is in there. Any suggestions? I really want to try this, but am not yet capable of looking at your beautiful finished project and recreating it without a little help. :)
JDpenelope said... (7/6/09 5:31 PM) Reply
Patti--Wow! I've never heard of pet screen before, but it sounds ideal for a purse organizer. Both projects are beautiful! I've been meaning to get some FOE, too. Great project.
Patti B said... (6/25/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Cin, pet screen is heavier than window screening and comes in nice colors. My local fabric shop carries it and Fabric Depot in Portland has a nice selection . They put it on their 25-35% off sales too. It's very easy to sew.
Terri Smith said... (6/25/09 1:25 PM) Reply
I recognized your work even before I saw your name! Too cute...I love the fabric.
Cin said... (6/25/09 1:07 PM) Reply
Very cute, just what I've been looking for. What is pet screen and where does one find it?
renren said... (6/25/09 0:52 AM) Reply
Oh, my goodness, these are beautiful and so clever!
PattiK said... (6/25/09 0:15 AM) Reply
Great project! I may have to attempt this for my purse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Mimi G Strapless Jumper

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Kwik Sew 3728

photo
by: tingtong

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Tee and Tunic

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details