SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/09 11:58 PM
Last Updated:6/26/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Dawn, just smashing! You look gorgeous and have the perfect figure to showcase this chic obi. Love the closeups of your work and given the once-and-done opportunity to topstitch leather, am admiring your precision stitching. I too love to sew leather and know that you will be gratified by its unique compliance. Just lovely, Lily
6/27/09 2:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart. It looks fabulous with that dress.
6/26/09 6:30 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic accessory! Great dress too, BTW.
6/26/09 3:23 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
rsersh said...
This looks fantastic! What a great belt to have in your arsenal.
6/26/09 2:00 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Wow! Stunning. Your dress and new leather OBI look fantastic together and you look amazing in this outft!
6/26/09 1:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous. This belt is on my list of "to dos". This might be a good first leather project for me, too.
6/26/09 12:55 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful belt!
6/26/09 11:59 AM
SueV said...
nice! great belt
6/26/09 11:39 AM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for your review - this is so very attractive on you! Always enjoy reading your reviews and checking out your blog too.
6/26/09 9:53 AM
Lori V said...
Fabulous.
6/26/09 7:45 AM
VtMartha said...
Terrific! I need one too.
6/26/09 7:39 AM
donna mel said...
wow, i LOVE this belt and it really makes the outfit. burda should hire you, as you transform their patterns! i always love what you do.
6/26/09 7:07 AM
MissCelie said...
That, could not be more fabulous
6/26/09 5:45 AM
GlobalMom said...
Love how your OBI turned out! I saw this in the magazine, but perhaps now I'll have the courage to try it myself...
6/26/09 4:52 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful belt. The colour combination is very smart.
6/26/09 4:32 AM
sam7992 said...
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job. I need to find some leather now!
6/26/09 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now