Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5632 (Misses pants and belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said... (7/16/09 5:42 PM) Reply
Your pants are so cool. I like all of the adjustments you made--I'll make use of your crotch slash/spread technique. You did a great job on these pants. And, my dear, you do not have a large behind! (You have my permission to cuff anyone who says you do.)
RachelStonebreaker said... (7/10/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Your added touches make these looks better than RTW, they look couture. I looked at some of your other pics and you are one smart sewer!!!
Stitchcakes said... (7/9/09 12:23 PM) Reply
I would definitely buy these RTW. I love your tummy panel! What a great thing to add to pants. Thanks.
Woolygal said... (7/9/09 8:40 AM) Reply
Nice job.
Rebecca D said... (7/9/09 7:30 AM) Reply
I love the look of these. I think you got a great fit. Thanks for a helpful review.
Nancywin said... (7/9/09 7:01 AM) Reply
These are really cute and now I think I may have to get this pattern. Thanks for sharing your seat alteration. I think this is exactly what I need to do on my next pair of pants!
SewLil said... (7/8/09 6:00 PM) Reply
Love these! Very nice.
Patti B said... (7/8/09 5:56 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. I had dismissed this pattern but it's creeping back into consideration.
FreyaStark said... (7/8/09 5:45 PM) Reply
Very nice pants. Well done.
Alse said... (7/8/09 3:08 PM) Reply
Love your capris! I never considered this pattern, but yours look so much better than the pattern picture that I'm considering it now!
Christas said... (7/8/09 11:37 AM) Reply
Wonderful pair of capri pants! Thanks so much for the helpful tutorials in your review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lutterloh 2013 214

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details