SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Looks like a great basic! The neckline seems as if it would be very flattering and the fabric is excellent.
6/27/09 10:21 PM
Jali said...
Nice neckline and the fabric is fun. Great looking dress!
6/27/09 10:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo dress!
6/28/09 4:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Such a classy dress--I love it. And the fabric didn't even get to age!
6/28/09 7:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I'd totally overlooked this pattern in favour of the Tippi Hedren dress from the same issue, and because of that flounce. I'm loving yours, and I need to go dig out this issue now!
6/28/09 8:24 AM
suesmith said...
Classic summer chic! Just dug this one out after seeing your dress. Guess our fabric isn't the only thing in our stashes that needs to age a little!
6/28/09 9:51 AM
madamemaigret said...
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really elegant and the fabric is wild. I really must stop finding BWOF patterns I want to make from issues I don't have!And thanks for the zipper link; I need to practise this!
6/28/09 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
A beautiful dress. The simple lines let the fabric shine.
6/28/09 10:27 AM
Lisette said...
Very cute dress, I might have the perfect fabric for it...
6/28/09 8:52 PM
Grammy Gin said...
very nice dress!
6/28/09 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Pamela's Patterns 111

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now