Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-113 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 353 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 9:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Looks like a great basic! The neckline seems as if it would be very flattering and the fabric is excellent.
6/27/09 10:21 PM
Jali said...
Nice neckline and the fabric is fun. Great looking dress!
6/27/09 10:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabo dress!
6/28/09 4:36 AM
Tiner W said...
Such a classy dress--I love it. And the fabric didn't even get to age!
6/28/09 7:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I'd totally overlooked this pattern in favour of the Tippi Hedren dress from the same issue, and because of that flounce. I'm loving yours, and I need to go dig out this issue now!
6/28/09 8:24 AM
suesmith said...
Classic summer chic! Just dug this one out after seeing your dress. Guess our fabric isn't the only thing in our stashes that needs to age a little!
6/28/09 9:51 AM
madamemaigret said...
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really elegant and the fabric is wild. I really must stop finding BWOF patterns I want to make from issues I don't have!And thanks for the zipper link; I need to practise this!
6/28/09 10:20 AM
sewbehind said...
A beautiful dress. The simple lines let the fabric shine.
6/28/09 10:27 AM
Lisette said...
Very cute dress, I might have the perfect fabric for it...
6/28/09 8:52 PM
Grammy Gin said...
very nice dress!
6/28/09 10:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by SarahSM on 11/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us