SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (6/28/09 10:22 PM) Reply
very nice dress!
Lisette said... (6/28/09 8:52 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, I might have the perfect fabric for it...
sewbehind said... (6/28/09 10:27 AM) Reply
A beautiful dress. The simple lines let the fabric shine.
madamemaigret said... (6/28/09 10:20 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really elegant and the fabric is wild. I really must stop finding BWOF patterns I want to make from issues I don't have!And thanks for the zipper link; I need to practise this!
suesmith said... (6/28/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Classic summer chic! Just dug this one out after seeing your dress. Guess our fabric isn't the only thing in our stashes that needs to age a little!
squirrellypoo said... (6/28/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'd totally overlooked this pattern in favour of the Tippi Hedren dress from the same issue, and because of that flounce. I'm loving yours, and I need to go dig out this issue now!
Tiner W said... (6/28/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Such a classy dress--I love it. And the fabric didn't even get to age!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/28/09 4:36 AM) Reply
Fabo dress!
Jali said... (6/27/09 10:42 PM) Reply
Nice neckline and the fabric is fun. Great looking dress!
Natasha B said... (6/27/09 10:21 PM) Reply
Looks like a great basic! The neckline seems as if it would be very flattering and the fabric is excellent.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review