SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-113 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/09 9:41 PM
Last Updated:6/27/09 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (6/28/09 10:22 PM) Reply
very nice dress!
Lisette said... (6/28/09 8:52 PM) Reply
Very cute dress, I might have the perfect fabric for it...
sewbehind said... (6/28/09 10:27 AM) Reply
A beautiful dress. The simple lines let the fabric shine.
madamemaigret said... (6/28/09 10:20 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The neckline is really elegant and the fabric is wild. I really must stop finding BWOF patterns I want to make from issues I don't have!And thanks for the zipper link; I need to practise this!
suesmith said... (6/28/09 9:51 AM) Reply
Classic summer chic! Just dug this one out after seeing your dress. Guess our fabric isn't the only thing in our stashes that needs to age a little!
squirrellypoo said... (6/28/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'd totally overlooked this pattern in favour of the Tippi Hedren dress from the same issue, and because of that flounce. I'm loving yours, and I need to go dig out this issue now!
Tiner W said... (6/28/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Such a classy dress--I love it. And the fabric didn't even get to age!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/28/09 4:36 AM) Reply
Fabo dress!
Jali said... (6/27/09 10:42 PM) Reply
Nice neckline and the fabric is fun. Great looking dress!
Natasha B said... (6/27/09 10:21 PM) Reply
Looks like a great basic! The neckline seems as if it would be very flattering and the fabric is excellent.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5854

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Gina Tucked Top

photo
by: LTC

Review