SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Cute dress! I've had this in stash for several yrs, and finally I'm getting ready to make it :) glad it works up so cute!
8/17/10 9:39 PM
arianamaniacs said...
adorable! cute flip flops too. my mom often covers flip flops with crocheted knit too.
10/16/09 5:15 AM
Patrice M said...
I made this dress for my very first project after taking a 5 week class at a fabric store. It came out beautifully! I was so proud. I had to go back to my teacher at the store once for advice, but other than that, it was easy. I recently bought the pattern in a larger size so I can make it again when my grandaughter outgrows it.
7/25/09 2:21 PM
callmeRuth said...
How cute! And I love the matching shoes, too.
7/9/09 0:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress. The matching shoes are a wonderful touch.
7/8/09 11:30 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Oh! I love this! It's perfect for a girl that age :o)
7/2/09 7:12 AM
KathyBKnits said...
How adorable! Very cute dress! I love the Debbie Mumm fabrics, too. Love the fish buttons! How did you do the flip-flops? They are adorable! Is there a pattern? Thanks!
7/1/09 12:50 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo adorable! I love it!!!
7/1/09 11:35 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very sweet. I love the material you chose too. And the flip flops - adorable!
7/1/09 0:13 AM
busymomof3 said...
Cute! I don't have this pattern and need to get it! I too have had better luck with Simplicity sizing in the newer patterns. The flip flops are cute too!
6/30/09 11:53 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/30/09 9:05 PM
Gecko said...
This is really cute! I love this pattern- I have it in my stash and I really need to make it before my daughter outgrows it!
6/30/09 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now