SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5540 

17 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Ronda Rae
photo

 
 
About Ronda Raestar
FL USA
Member since: 3/20/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gecko said...
This is really cute! I love this pattern- I have it in my stash and I really need to make it before my daughter outgrows it!
6/30/09 8:47 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/30/09 9:05 PM
busymomof3 said...
Cute! I don't have this pattern and need to get it! I too have had better luck with Simplicity sizing in the newer patterns. The flip flops are cute too!
6/30/09 11:53 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very sweet. I love the material you chose too. And the flip flops - adorable!
7/1/09 0:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just soo adorable! I love it!!!
7/1/09 11:35 AM
KathyBKnits said...
How adorable! Very cute dress! I love the Debbie Mumm fabrics, too. Love the fish buttons! How did you do the flip-flops? They are adorable! Is there a pattern? Thanks!
7/1/09 12:50 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Oh! I love this! It's perfect for a girl that age :o)
7/2/09 7:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress. The matching shoes are a wonderful touch.
7/8/09 11:30 AM
callmeRuth said...
How cute! And I love the matching shoes, too.
7/9/09 0:31 AM
Patrice M said...
I made this dress for my very first project after taking a 5 week class at a fabric store. It came out beautifully! I was so proud. I had to go back to my teacher at the store once for advice, but other than that, it was easy. I recently bought the pattern in a larger size so I can make it again when my grandaughter outgrows it.
7/25/09 2:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
adorable! cute flip flops too. my mom often covers flip flops with crocheted knit too.
10/16/09 5:15 AM
Hilary said...
Cute dress! I've had this in stash for several yrs, and finally I'm getting ready to make it :) glad it works up so cute!
8/17/10 9:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now