SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 157146-1000 (Occassion Dress and Bolero)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy in CT
photo

 
 
About Peggy in CT
Member since: 11/14/08
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is really cute. I love the matching doll dress.
6/30/09 2:42 PM
homejewel said...
I wish I would have done something like this for my daughter when she was into her American Girl dolls. This is so cute. Great job!
6/30/09 3:27 PM
puddypaws said...
This is so cute! You did a great job!
6/30/09 6:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I'd love to look more closely at your efforts but every time I click on the link it asks me to download software..
6/30/09 8:07 PM
Nancy K said...
great!
6/30/09 8:31 PM
Kayseri said...
A lovely outfit, and suits the fabric well.
6/30/09 9:00 PM
MaryDB said...
That's very cute! Nice work.
6/30/09 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Oh lovely! Really cute with the matching doll outfit. Your daughter has good design taste; the solid black top really works well with the bright skirt. I can't help at all with the sequin question, but your solution sounds (although rather tedious) effective.
7/2/09 6:13 PM
Peggy in CT said...
Hello Mary Nanna, I'm sorry you couldn't view the detail. The photos are on a Shutterfly site and perhaps they require a picture reader that your computer does not have. If I find out the issue I'll comment again.
7/5/09 12:35 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Doesn't she look adorable! I hope she's not at the age where that kind of compliment is looked at as being aimed towards a "little girl" -- but she does look as cute as a button, regardless of age. I think you did a great job. And serious kudos for not only making a great outfit, but also making a matching outfit for the doll. :)
7/6/09 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress on your daughter. Love the matching doll outfit.
7/7/09 7:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet! What a charming ensemble!
7/10/09 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now