SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 157146-1000 (Occassion Dress and Bolero)

Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy in CT
photo

 
 
About Peggy in CT
Member since: 11/14/08
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is really cute. I love the matching doll dress.
6/30/09 2:42 PM
homejewel said...
I wish I would have done something like this for my daughter when she was into her American Girl dolls. This is so cute. Great job!
6/30/09 3:27 PM
puddypaws said...
This is so cute! You did a great job!
6/30/09 6:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I'd love to look more closely at your efforts but every time I click on the link it asks me to download software..
6/30/09 8:07 PM
Nancy K said...
great!
6/30/09 8:31 PM
Kayseri said...
A lovely outfit, and suits the fabric well.
6/30/09 9:00 PM
MaryDB said...
That's very cute! Nice work.
6/30/09 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Oh lovely! Really cute with the matching doll outfit. Your daughter has good design taste; the solid black top really works well with the bright skirt. I can't help at all with the sequin question, but your solution sounds (although rather tedious) effective.
7/2/09 6:13 PM
Peggy in CT said...
Hello Mary Nanna, I'm sorry you couldn't view the detail. The photos are on a Shutterfly site and perhaps they require a picture reader that your computer does not have. If I find out the issue I'll comment again.
7/5/09 12:35 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Doesn't she look adorable! I hope she's not at the age where that kind of compliment is looked at as being aimed towards a "little girl" -- but she does look as cute as a button, regardless of age. I think you did a great job. And serious kudos for not only making a great outfit, but also making a matching outfit for the doll. :)
7/6/09 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress on your daughter. Love the matching doll outfit.
7/7/09 7:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet! What a charming ensemble!
7/10/09 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated yoga pants

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now