Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 157146-1000 (Occassion Dress and Bolero) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 400 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy in CT
photo
About Peggy in CT
Member since: 11/14/08
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 2:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is really cute. I love the matching doll dress.
6/30/09 2:42 PM
homejewel said...
I wish I would have done something like this for my daughter when she was into her American Girl dolls. This is so cute. Great job!
6/30/09 3:27 PM
puddypaws said...
This is so cute! You did a great job!
6/30/09 6:53 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I'd love to look more closely at your efforts but every time I click on the link it asks me to download software..
6/30/09 8:07 PM
Nancy K said...
great!
6/30/09 8:31 PM
Kayseri said...
A lovely outfit, and suits the fabric well.
6/30/09 9:00 PM
MaryDB said...
That's very cute! Nice work.
6/30/09 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Oh lovely! Really cute with the matching doll outfit. Your daughter has good design taste; the solid black top really works well with the bright skirt. I can't help at all with the sequin question, but your solution sounds (although rather tedious) effective.
7/2/09 6:13 PM
Peggy in CT said...
Hello Mary Nanna, I'm sorry you couldn't view the detail. The photos are on a Shutterfly site and perhaps they require a picture reader that your computer does not have. If I find out the issue I'll comment again.
7/5/09 12:35 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Doesn't she look adorable! I hope she's not at the age where that kind of compliment is looked at as being aimed towards a "little girl" -- but she does look as cute as a button, regardless of age. I think you did a great job. And serious kudos for not only making a great outfit, but also making a matching outfit for the doll. :)
7/6/09 6:23 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress on your daughter. Love the matching doll outfit.
7/7/09 7:14 AM
MagpieJen said...
Sweet! What a charming ensemble!
7/10/09 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 3/11/12
Read Review

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by rennaissan... on 7/11/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808 Pattern
New Look 6808 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us