SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 

101 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Gold
photo

 
 
About Goldstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/13/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/30/09 9:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This looks so comfortable and the fit is perfect. Nice job! Don't you just love $1.50 fabric when it works for you???
6/30/09 9:22 AM
sewfan said...
Very cute dress. It looks great on you!
6/30/09 9:32 AM
Sheila457 said...
Your dress is so pretty and really like the v-neckline.
6/30/09 9:38 AM
Christas said...
Love this! It fits you perfectly and the fabric is wonderful!
6/30/09 10:01 AM
wreninrome said...
adorable! what a great summer dress
6/30/09 10:16 AM
KrystalL said...
Cuteness! I love your pose ;-)
6/30/09 12:08 PM
homejewel said...
The dress looks perfect on you. I really like it. Too bad about needing to buy new shoes, though :) (read your blog)
6/30/09 12:44 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Terrific! With $5 worth of fabric, you made an absolutely fabulous dress! Isn't sewing fun??!!
6/30/09 1:22 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks fabulous on you!
6/30/09 1:44 PM
Markie1 said...
You look so darn cute in that dress. It is hard to believe you have a college aged son! Perfect fit, adorable dress.
6/30/09 2:29 PM
Izzie said...
So cute! Love it!
6/30/09 3:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful!
6/30/09 7:10 PM
pharmlyn said...
Love your dress!!!
6/30/09 8:04 PM
carolynw said...
You look so wonderful in this dress!!
6/30/09 10:01 PM
tanroc75 said...
Such a cute dress! I love how you take mystery fabric and turn it into such a beautiful garment! Great job!
7/1/09 10:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute maxi. Pretty fabric at $1.50 per yard. Whoo!
7/1/09 4:19 PM
Tina D. said...
Gold, you look very beautiful in your maxi dress!
7/1/09 10:52 PM
kerrynw said...
Lovely colour and perfect fit, well done
7/2/09 3:52 AM
sewing for fun said...
So9 beautiful and such a great fabric. Looks fantastic on you! I wish I had found that fabric at Walmart :)
8/14/09 11:26 PM
sewing for fun said...
So beautiful and such a great fabric. Looks fantastic on you! I wish I had found that fabric at Walmart :)
8/14/09 11:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous on you! And the fit is perfect!
7/2/10 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now