SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastarstar
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:7/1/09 12:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/2/09 6:15 PM) Reply
What fun. Yes, it might have been difficult to decide what to do with your fabric, but you did great. Definitely reversible. The accents on the 'plain' side are great fun. (Great print placement, BTW.)
petro said... (7/2/09 4:22 PM) Reply
Nice jacket, great challenge!
Em's Summer said... (7/1/09 1:42 PM) Reply
Pretty jacket made with beautiful fabric! I love the way the animals look so majestic!
carolynw said... (6/30/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Oh man I have this pattern - tried it in some very uninteresting blah fabric and called it a dud - now I am frantically searching for it - got to give it another try after seeing yours which I absolutely LOVE!!
Speech girl said... (6/30/09 4:38 PM) Reply
Very cool!
Markie1 said... (6/30/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Well done! The fabric doesn't qualify as ugly any more. You rose to the challenge brilliantly and I LOVE the jacket!
Mufffet said... (6/30/09 2:07 PM) Reply
WOW...love this jacket. I was happy to see the review, since I just bought this and the DVD to go with it from Nancy's Notions! I think your jacket is beautiful, BTW, and not one bit looks ugly from where I sit!
CreativeDiva said... (6/30/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Hi Rhoda. Thanks for comment. Nancy Zieman has a DVD called Simple Swing Jackets. I'll update the post.
Rhoda K said... (6/30/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Neat jacket and the pattern could be quite versatile! What DVD are you referring to or did I miss something?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: maggrahamk

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details