SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ700 (Simple Swing Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:CreativeDiva
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CreativeDivastar
Member since: 8/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 9:37 AM
Last Updated:7/1/09 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
What fun. Yes, it might have been difficult to decide what to do with your fabric, but you did great. Definitely reversible. The accents on the 'plain' side are great fun. (Great print placement, BTW.)
7/2/09 6:15 PM
petro said...
Nice jacket, great challenge!
7/2/09 4:22 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty jacket made with beautiful fabric! I love the way the animals look so majestic!
7/1/09 1:42 PM
carolynw said...
Oh man I have this pattern - tried it in some very uninteresting blah fabric and called it a dud - now I am frantically searching for it - got to give it another try after seeing yours which I absolutely LOVE!!
6/30/09 9:57 PM
Speech girl said...
Very cool!
6/30/09 4:38 PM
Markie1 said...
Well done! The fabric doesn't qualify as ugly any more. You rose to the challenge brilliantly and I LOVE the jacket!
6/30/09 2:27 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...love this jacket. I was happy to see the review, since I just bought this and the DVD to go with it from Nancy's Notions! I think your jacket is beautiful, BTW, and not one bit looks ugly from where I sit!
6/30/09 2:07 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Hi Rhoda. Thanks for comment. Nancy Zieman has a DVD called Simple Swing Jackets. I'll update the post.
6/30/09 1:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Neat jacket and the pattern could be quite versatile! What DVD are you referring to or did I miss something?
6/30/09 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now