SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

79 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/30/09 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely--love the print (and the whole outfit!)
6/30/09 4:34 PM
Terri Smith said...
Perfect ensemble! I love your finished seams. I use my serger for those, but I really like the look of the bound edge more.
6/30/09 4:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
I really love bright cheerful prints and yours is just perfect for summer. You do excellent without a serger don't tell my husband (I have two) Good work Amanda
6/30/09 4:55 PM
Sallygirl said...
Very cute, Amanda, and another great way to wear your new green top!
6/30/09 7:08 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt, looks so nice!! Cute-cute!!
6/30/09 9:10 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely! The skirt and top both are perfect. Nice work!
6/30/09 10:26 PM
becca a said...
What beautiful skirts inside and out!
7/1/09 10:29 AM
eugenia123 said...
This skirt looks lovely - in fact the whole outfit looks wonderful - and beautifully photographed against the perfect background to complement the clothing!
7/1/09 10:39 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Every piece a winner! Now I want to go sew something right this minute.
7/1/09 4:08 PM
Caroleleah said...
I echo MahoganyStylist!! Every time I see some of your wonderful work, I want to go sew something immediately! :) Something with pretty finished seams, that I'd want to wear inside-out!! You make even the most simple garment outstanding, Amanda!
7/1/09 9:14 PM
Kellie R. said...
Love the skirt! What great fabric - oh so summery!
7/2/09 7:54 AM
jilly cooper said...
Wow. you really have an eye on matching fabrics and patterns. Your skirt looks divine!!!!!!!!!
7/21/09 10:45 PM
DoctorSteph said...
I'm a beginner. This may be a silly question, but do you size the sides of the skirt before installing the waist panel?
9/8/09 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1031

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now