SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

79 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/30/09 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely--love the print (and the whole outfit!)
6/30/09 4:34 PM
Terri Smith said...
Perfect ensemble! I love your finished seams. I use my serger for those, but I really like the look of the bound edge more.
6/30/09 4:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
I really love bright cheerful prints and yours is just perfect for summer. You do excellent without a serger don't tell my husband (I have two) Good work Amanda
6/30/09 4:55 PM
Sallygirl said...
Very cute, Amanda, and another great way to wear your new green top!
6/30/09 7:08 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt, looks so nice!! Cute-cute!!
6/30/09 9:10 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely! The skirt and top both are perfect. Nice work!
6/30/09 10:26 PM
becca a said...
What beautiful skirts inside and out!
7/1/09 10:29 AM
eugenia123 said...
This skirt looks lovely - in fact the whole outfit looks wonderful - and beautifully photographed against the perfect background to complement the clothing!
7/1/09 10:39 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Every piece a winner! Now I want to go sew something right this minute.
7/1/09 4:08 PM
Caroleleah said...
I echo MahoganyStylist!! Every time I see some of your wonderful work, I want to go sew something immediately! :) Something with pretty finished seams, that I'd want to wear inside-out!! You make even the most simple garment outstanding, Amanda!
7/1/09 9:14 PM
Kellie R. said...
Love the skirt! What great fabric - oh so summery!
7/2/09 7:54 AM
jilly cooper said...
Wow. you really have an eye on matching fabrics and patterns. Your skirt looks divine!!!!!!!!!
7/21/09 10:45 PM
DoctorSteph said...
I'm a beginner. This may be a silly question, but do you size the sides of the skirt before installing the waist panel?
9/8/09 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8791

photo
by: susandf

Review
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now