Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3830 (Misses' straight skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 699 times 78 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/30/09 3:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.96  List Price: $14.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Lovely--love the print (and the whole outfit!)
6/30/09 4:34 PM
Terri Smith said...
Perfect ensemble! I love your finished seams. I use my serger for those, but I really like the look of the bound edge more.
6/30/09 4:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
I really love bright cheerful prints and yours is just perfect for summer. You do excellent without a serger don't tell my husband (I have two) Good work Amanda
6/30/09 4:55 PM
Sallygirl said...
Very cute, Amanda, and another great way to wear your new green top!
6/30/09 7:08 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt, looks so nice!! Cute-cute!!
6/30/09 9:10 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely! The skirt and top both are perfect. Nice work!
6/30/09 10:26 PM
becca a said...
What beautiful skirts inside and out!
7/1/09 10:29 AM
eugenia123 said...
This skirt looks lovely - in fact the whole outfit looks wonderful - and beautifully photographed against the perfect background to complement the clothing!
7/1/09 10:39 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Every piece a winner! Now I want to go sew something right this minute.
7/1/09 4:08 PM
Caroleleah said...
I echo MahoganyStylist!! Every time I see some of your wonderful work, I want to go sew something immediately! :) Something with pretty finished seams, that I'd want to wear inside-out!! You make even the most simple garment outstanding, Amanda!
7/1/09 9:14 PM
Kellie R. said...
Love the skirt! What great fabric - oh so summery!
7/2/09 7:54 AM
jilly cooper said...
Wow. you really have an eye on matching fabrics and patterns. Your skirt looks divine!!!!!!!!!
7/21/09 10:45 PM
DoctorSteph said...
I'm a beginner. This may be a silly question, but do you size the sides of the skirt before installing the waist panel?
9/8/09 8:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us