SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB154(79/174) (Spring/Summer Dress)

Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/09 8:10 PM
Last Updated:1/31/10 0:41 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Your dress looks great! You did a wonderful job with the border print fabric too. I bet this is a cool, comfy dress for summer!
6/30/09 9:28 PM
Dee2 said...
Love this dress! I really like the layout of the fabric too--great job!
6/30/09 9:41 PM
Jali said...
I love your use of this fabric for this pattern. I don't have the issue but can imagine what the sleeve drafting was like. Well done on the hodgepodge of it all!
7/1/09 1:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's lovely! I like it very much as it is, but it would also be fun in other fabrics, such as fine prints.
7/1/09 4:14 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the way you used the print on the collar. Nice job!
7/1/09 9:41 AM
marec said...
I have always admired this style of dress. Your dress looks cool, interesting, and not too "girly". It's very nice.
7/1/09 11:11 AM
Kay Y said...
Another great effort from MSB! I did not notice this dress in the magazine - another reason to look at it again! I love the print you used, your placement of the border at the tip of the collar is inspired.
7/1/09 12:30 PM
ALY said...
I love the way you used the border print on this dress, I actually thought you had added matching sequins or embroidery to match the polka dot fabric.
7/1/09 5:55 PM
donna mel said...
so adorable. i wish i had this pattern!
7/1/09 8:42 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks great, the border print on the collar is brilliant!
7/2/09 6:07 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I think we all agree: the collar placement was inspired! Very cute dress, perfect for the weather we are having right now. Hope your winter is not too unbearable!
1/31/10 1:06 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is fabulous. Truly creative use of fabric.
2/1/10 9:49 AM
ZuleikaD said...
Very cute on you and a good, detailed review! As for white linen -- linen is totally washable, so just be sure to shrink the bejeebus out of it before you cut. Hot water wash & hot dry. I might even do it twice if you plan to put the finished item in the dryer instead of line dry. Otherwise, it's just like white cotton -- hot water and a little Oxyclean keeps it nice. Line dry in the sun, if you can. The more you wash it, the softer it gets and the less it wrinkles.
2/21/10 3:44 PM
Mufffet said...
You have done so nicely with so many Stylebook patterns, that's for sure! Now that I have seen them, I know that the math will just be way to much for me! I really enjoy your reviews! m:)
5/31/11 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6807

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now