SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1005 (Beignet Skirt)

51 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 3:45 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Love this skirt on you--in fact, I bought this pattern after seeing your early photos on the message boards. ;)
7/1/09 4:17 PM
Time4me said...
This skirt looks SO nice on you. I ordered two dress patterns from Sarai but didn't get the skirt and now I regret it. Great review and lovely skirt.
7/1/09 5:03 PM
Deepika said...
OMG this is soooo cute. Thanks for your review.
7/1/09 5:25 PM
cindyintampa said...
Have to buy this pattern now. It looks great on you.
7/1/09 8:36 PM
jent said...
This is such a pretty skirt! And thanks for introducing me to yet another wonderful pattern line!
7/1/09 9:16 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
This looks great on you!
7/1/09 9:49 PM
Raye Ann said...
this looks fantastic on you! the style is very current and the simple lines give great opportunity for different looks from the same pattern. thanks for the review!
7/1/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE skirt! I love the closely spaced buttons running all the way down the front. It looks GREAT on you! :o)
7/1/09 11:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a cool skirt. I love all those buttons so close together.
7/1/09 11:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color and the buttons. You got a great fit, good job!
7/2/09 0:28 AM
smoody said...
your skirt is really soft andd pretty, i recently bought a few of her patterns and i have yet to test them but now i think i'll get this one too! i'm curvy and defined also and this works well on you!!
7/2/09 1:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice skirt! I love the styling and your fabric is great!
7/2/09 7:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the buttons down the front, they add a little something special to an already fantastic skirt!
7/2/09 10:12 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I love the way it fits in the back. It's perfect!
7/2/09 11:21 AM
Mufffet said...
This looks so fine on you! Lovely color as well. :)
7/2/09 5:00 PM
Jane S said...
How fun to see this new designer's work made up already. Your skirt is great...perfect for a fun summer day.
7/2/09 6:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous skirt. Thanks for a very helpful and thorough review. I have wanted a button front skirt for ages. ... and it goes down to little sizes as well... I can see this pattern going on my shopping list.
7/6/09 3:54 AM
katie lynne said...
You look great in that skirt! I'm plus sized also, and I'm go glad YOU reviewed this pattern. And I'm glad to learn about this new IPC (Independent Pattern Co., this one in particular since I'm originally from the same city :o)). If this was a "test" garment, I can't wait to see your next one! Thanks for a cool review.
7/8/09 5:46 PM
Marie-Claude said...
You've convinced me to order this pattern! Your look wonderful in your skirt, it's really flattering on you. Great job!
7/31/09 4:52 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt is so pretty~ and it looks better than okay, it looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this!
12/7/10 6:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now