Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1005 (Beignet Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 758 times 48 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 3:45 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Love this skirt on you--in fact, I bought this pattern after seeing your early photos on the message boards. ;)
7/1/09 4:17 PM
Time4me said...
This skirt looks SO nice on you. I ordered two dress patterns from Sarai but didn't get the skirt and now I regret it. Great review and lovely skirt.
7/1/09 5:03 PM
Deepika said...
OMG this is soooo cute. Thanks for your review.
7/1/09 5:25 PM
cindyintampa said...
Have to buy this pattern now. It looks great on you.
7/1/09 8:36 PM
jent said...
This is such a pretty skirt! And thanks for introducing me to yet another wonderful pattern line!
7/1/09 9:16 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
This looks great on you!
7/1/09 9:49 PM
Raye Ann said...
this looks fantastic on you! the style is very current and the simple lines give great opportunity for different looks from the same pattern. thanks for the review!
7/1/09 10:36 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE skirt! I love the closely spaced buttons running all the way down the front. It looks GREAT on you! :o)
7/1/09 11:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a cool skirt. I love all those buttons so close together.
7/1/09 11:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color and the buttons. You got a great fit, good job!
7/2/09 0:28 AM
smoody said...
your skirt is really soft andd pretty, i recently bought a few of her patterns and i have yet to test them but now i think i'll get this one too! i'm curvy and defined also and this works well on you!!
7/2/09 1:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice skirt! I love the styling and your fabric is great!
7/2/09 7:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the buttons down the front, they add a little something special to an already fantastic skirt!
7/2/09 10:12 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I love the way it fits in the back. It's perfect!
7/2/09 11:21 AM
Mufffet said...
This looks so fine on you! Lovely color as well. :)
7/2/09 5:00 PM
Jane S said...
How fun to see this new designer's work made up already. Your skirt is great...perfect for a fun summer day.
7/2/09 6:53 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous skirt. Thanks for a very helpful and thorough review. I have wanted a button front skirt for ages. ... and it goes down to little sizes as well... I can see this pattern going on my shopping list.
7/6/09 3:54 AM
katie lynne said...
You look great in that skirt! I'm plus sized also, and I'm go glad YOU reviewed this pattern. And I'm glad to learn about this new IPC (Independent Pattern Co., this one in particular since I'm originally from the same city :o)). If this was a "test" garment, I can't wait to see your next one! Thanks for a cool review.
7/8/09 5:46 PM
Marie-Claude said...
You've convinced me to order this pattern! Your look wonderful in your skirt, it's really flattering on you. Great job!
7/31/09 4:52 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt is so pretty~ and it looks better than okay, it looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this!
12/7/10 6:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us