SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1005 (Beignet Skirt)

51 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/09 3:45 PM
Last Updated:7/1/09 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your skirt is so pretty~ and it looks better than okay, it looks great on you! Thanks for reviewing this!
12/7/10 6:30 AM
Marie-Claude said...
You've convinced me to order this pattern! Your look wonderful in your skirt, it's really flattering on you. Great job!
7/31/09 4:52 AM
katie lynne said...
You look great in that skirt! I'm plus sized also, and I'm go glad YOU reviewed this pattern. And I'm glad to learn about this new IPC (Independent Pattern Co., this one in particular since I'm originally from the same city :o)). If this was a "test" garment, I can't wait to see your next one! Thanks for a cool review.
7/8/09 5:46 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Ooh, gorgeous skirt. Thanks for a very helpful and thorough review. I have wanted a button front skirt for ages. ... and it goes down to little sizes as well... I can see this pattern going on my shopping list.
7/6/09 3:54 AM
Jane S said...
How fun to see this new designer's work made up already. Your skirt is great...perfect for a fun summer day.
7/2/09 6:53 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks so fine on you! Lovely color as well. :)
7/2/09 5:00 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I love the way it fits in the back. It's perfect!
7/2/09 11:21 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely skirt! I really like the buttons down the front, they add a little something special to an already fantastic skirt!
7/2/09 10:12 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very nice skirt! I love the styling and your fabric is great!
7/2/09 7:37 AM
smoody said...
your skirt is really soft andd pretty, i recently bought a few of her patterns and i have yet to test them but now i think i'll get this one too! i'm curvy and defined also and this works well on you!!
7/2/09 1:23 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color and the buttons. You got a great fit, good job!
7/2/09 0:28 AM
Ann Smith said...
What a cool skirt. I love all those buttons so close together.
7/1/09 11:44 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CUTE skirt! I love the closely spaced buttons running all the way down the front. It looks GREAT on you! :o)
7/1/09 11:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
this looks fantastic on you! the style is very current and the simple lines give great opportunity for different looks from the same pattern. thanks for the review!
7/1/09 10:36 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
This looks great on you!
7/1/09 9:49 PM
jent said...
This is such a pretty skirt! And thanks for introducing me to yet another wonderful pattern line!
7/1/09 9:16 PM
cindyintampa said...
Have to buy this pattern now. It looks great on you.
7/1/09 8:36 PM
Deepika said...
OMG this is soooo cute. Thanks for your review.
7/1/09 5:25 PM
Time4me said...
This skirt looks SO nice on you. I ordered two dress patterns from Sarai but didn't get the skirt and now I regret it. Great review and lovely skirt.
7/1/09 5:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Love this skirt on you--in fact, I bought this pattern after seeing your early photos on the message boards. ;)
7/1/09 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6129

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info