SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-124B (Jersey Wrap Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:aimeejessica
photo

 
 
About aimeejessicastar
GREECE
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:50 AM
Last Updated:7/3/09 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sport said... (8/4/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Looks gorgeous on you. Great job!
aimeejessica said... (7/11/09 5:33 AM) Reply
thanks for the encouragement guys!
Clareew said... (7/7/09 5:40 PM) Reply
Wonderful first garment and review. Well done.
Pyrose said... (7/6/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tips on the bust. I'm considering making this one.
EveS said... (7/5/09 2:58 PM) Reply
Your first garment. BWOF. Greek. Jersey. Ha, and people say you should start off making pillowcases. HA I say!!! You rock girl, and your dress is great! I hope you intend to try, try again...your next pattern should be a cakewalk!
Heidi Ho said... (7/4/09 10:33 PM) Reply
That dress looks great on you. Have you thought about one of those low cut bra's they show in Victora Secret. You may want to consider it because that dress is super flattering!!
Re Becca said... (7/4/09 1:31 PM) Reply
Wow, this is your first pattern? Way to jump right. I hope it wasn't too discouraging because it wasn't what you expected, you did a great job!
shaggy said... (7/4/09 10:53 AM) Reply
BRAVO
Speech girl said... (7/3/09 7:41 PM) Reply
Great dress! You'll be so chic, wearing it around the house :). Perhaps you can wear it to the beach as a "cover up"?
Karen6790 said... (7/3/09 1:11 PM) Reply
Wow, whether or not you're thrilled with this dress, it's a great result - especially for a first BWOF pattern. I just got this issue today and was wondering how low the back was.
Christas said... (7/3/09 10:45 AM) Reply
Your FIRST garment is knit and from Burda World of Fashion? Oh my! You are to be commended! I expect you will be a very advanced seamstress in no time!
Vintage Joan said... (7/3/09 10:31 AM) Reply
Great first review and first-ever garment -- congratulations! Wow, you started with a BWOF pattern and a knit fabric. I'm impressed! Your version is much, much nicer than the one in Burda's photo, by the way -- this dress looks lovely on you.
dbsewer said... (7/3/09 8:13 AM) Reply
Wow, I just got my issue yesterday. Very cute dress. It's good to know it's not for anyone with a full bust, though. Good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details