SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-124B (Jersey Wrap Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:aimeejessica
photo

 
 
About aimeejessicastar
GREECE
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/09 7:50 AM
Last Updated:7/3/09 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, I just got my issue yesterday. Very cute dress. It's good to know it's not for anyone with a full bust, though. Good review.
7/3/09 8:13 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great first review and first-ever garment -- congratulations! Wow, you started with a BWOF pattern and a knit fabric. I'm impressed! Your version is much, much nicer than the one in Burda's photo, by the way -- this dress looks lovely on you.
7/3/09 10:31 AM
Christas said...
Your FIRST garment is knit and from Burda World of Fashion? Oh my! You are to be commended! I expect you will be a very advanced seamstress in no time!
7/3/09 10:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, whether or not you're thrilled with this dress, it's a great result - especially for a first BWOF pattern. I just got this issue today and was wondering how low the back was.
7/3/09 1:11 PM
Speech girl said...
Great dress! You'll be so chic, wearing it around the house :). Perhaps you can wear it to the beach as a "cover up"?
7/3/09 7:41 PM
shaggy said...
BRAVO
7/4/09 10:53 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, this is your first pattern? Way to jump right. I hope it wasn't too discouraging because it wasn't what you expected, you did a great job!
7/4/09 1:31 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That dress looks great on you. Have you thought about one of those low cut bra's they show in Victora Secret. You may want to consider it because that dress is super flattering!!
7/4/09 10:33 PM
EveS said...
Your first garment. BWOF. Greek. Jersey. Ha, and people say you should start off making pillowcases. HA I say!!! You rock girl, and your dress is great! I hope you intend to try, try again...your next pattern should be a cakewalk!
7/5/09 2:58 PM
Pyrose said...
Thanks for the tips on the bust. I'm considering making this one.
7/6/09 5:25 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful first garment and review. Well done.
7/7/09 5:40 PM
aimeejessica said...
thanks for the encouragement guys!
7/11/09 5:33 AM
sport said...
Looks gorgeous on you. Great job!
8/4/10 6:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M4951

photo
by: Marcia Wal...

Review