SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4401 (Misses Top and Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:The Sassy SEWer
photo

 
 
About The Sassy SEWerstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/9/04
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/09 0:10 AM
Last Updated:7/4/09 0:25 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
narcissaqtpie said...
WOW!!!
7/4/09 0:25 AM
Opals Passions said...
Gorgeous!...
7/4/09 0:29 AM
KathyBKnits said...
Beautiful dress. She looks lovely!
7/4/09 0:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!! I LOVE that dress!! It suits her PERFECTLY!! You did a FANTASTIC job on it!!
7/4/09 1:06 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Holy cow, that looks awesome! Well done!
7/4/09 1:54 AM
dorothyn said...
What a lovely young woman! She looks gorgeous in her dress. It fits her like a dream. I'm sure she was the belle of the ball.
7/4/09 1:56 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Incredible - just awe inspiring.
7/4/09 4:43 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Fabulous! Your daughter is jaw-dropping gorgeous in this dress!!
7/4/09 5:30 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Amazing! Both the dress and the young lady are gorgeous. The pink "poof" makes this very sophisticated dress perfect for prom. Just wonderful!
7/4/09 6:32 AM
marjenann said...
Forget the senior prom. Put this model and her gown on the Red Carpet at the Oscars!!! Star quality!
7/4/09 6:45 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It took me a minute to realize that I was looking at your creation(s); I thought it was a page from Vogue! Absolutely gorgeous - the dress and the daughter.
7/4/09 7:34 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning.
7/4/09 7:50 AM
carolynw said...
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
7/4/09 8:20 AM
vivianna said...
Wow, She is red carpet, stunning in that dress! Fabulous job!
7/4/09 9:20 AM
DorothyK said...
Perfect dress for a beautiful young lady. I bet she was quite a hit at the prom. I have a feeling that some day you'll be making her wedding gown.
7/4/09 9:33 AM
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! I agree with Karla, I thought it was a fashion magazine page. Miss Ashley rocks that dress like it should be done!
7/4/09 10:00 AM
CypGrl said...
I think my favorite adjectives have all been used up on this one. Congratulations! As others said, when I looked at the thumbnail, I thought it was a photo of a star!
7/4/09 11:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is SO amazing - totally awe-inspiring!!!
7/4/09 12:41 PM
MaryDB said...
Very impressive work. Gorgeous dress - and daughter!
7/4/09 12:52 PM
cmarie12 said...
AWESOME!!!! What a wonderful prom dress you fashioned!
7/4/09 12:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
WOW - ditto all the above!
7/4/09 2:19 PM
Lisa p said...
This dress is amazing . She looks beautiful !!!
7/4/09 4:26 PM
layla said...
WOWEE ZOWEE !!
7/4/09 6:16 PM
Melody said...
Great job, I thought the photo was from the pattern company. Beautiful!
7/4/09 9:07 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful dress, and beautiful girl! Would love it if you could share more detail pictures and information about the styling. Did you use tulle and brocade for the bow? It's hard to tell from the picture.
7/4/09 9:23 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Thanks to you all for the compliments. Miss Ashley would luv to know you all approve. I too, thought she looked red carpet worthy
7/5/09 0:18 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Nancy, the bow was made of tulle and brocade. The original design only had a brocade bow. Together Ashley and I thought it need something extra, thus the tool. It was a winner.
7/5/09 0:21 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow! I bet you set the room on fire. That is fabulous.
7/5/09 7:41 AM
ALY said...
This is one stunning prom dress. Great job.
7/5/09 9:32 AM
SheriF said...
Wow! You look like a living doll!!
7/5/09 10:20 AM
Gold said...
Beautiful Beautiful!!
7/5/09 7:14 PM
im2melo4u said...
Stunning!
7/7/09 10:22 AM
kim*brown said...
Fabulous!
7/8/09 11:00 PM
OP Gal said...
I just reviewed this pattern, so I just noticed your review. I must agree with Karla, I thought it was a professional picture for an advertisement. She looks stunning. (I'm assuming from the comments that this is not you.) Your alterations were impressive, and the results are beautiful. It's amusing to notice the difference in the way the skirt looks on me and on her. Amazing what a few pounds and a few years will do to make a garment look different. : )
10/14/10 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now