Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5328 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 477 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 12:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
What a great top! I have this pattern in my stash & I'm grateful for the information about the back & how low cut it is. Hopefully mine will look as good as yours.
7/5/09 1:40 PM
JustTrina said...
I love this top! I think i will have to try this one, thanks for the review!! looks great!!!
7/5/09 1:43 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks great. Thanks for the review.
7/5/09 2:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So crisp and stylish! Great job on this lovely blouse! It'll also look great with a cami underneath.
7/5/09 2:29 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute top -nice job.
7/5/09 3:15 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty white shirt, the gathers really add so much to this white blouse. Great job.
7/5/09 3:26 PM
sewtime said...
Darling top!! You may even want to make more of it, because you will get so many compliments you will receive.
7/5/09 4:27 PM
Beek said...
What a great looking wrap blouse. So imply, yet, so sophisticated. Nice job.
7/5/09 4:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute summer top. I just made this as well.
7/5/09 6:23 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top for summer!
7/5/09 6:57 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Thanks everyone! I'm looking forward to wearing this soon. Amanda S - yours was super cute in the Kelly green!
7/5/09 7:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The perfect white summer blouse. Super cute.
7/6/09 3:11 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great looking top. It looks so nice in the white poplin.
7/7/09 11:18 AM
HLT said...
Pretty blouse! A new classic white shirt!
7/8/09 9:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! I like the way yours turned out. I almost gave up on this top (it is sitting as UFO) until I saw yours. I cannot wait to see your long sleeved version!
7/12/09 11:29 AM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking top!
8/9/10 4:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us