SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (Dress made into top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H

About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 2:18 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 2:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nancy K said... (7/31/09 8:06 AM) Reply
I missed our review on this, but I will say that having just made this I had some of the same issues. I took in the elastic both front and back quite a lot to keep it close to my body. I was ok with the sleeves though. I love your blouse version.
Athene said... (7/12/09 2:25 PM) Reply
I love your top - I think it gorgeous in that lovely green. Thank you for the all the tips.
patsijean said... (7/6/09 12:00 PM) Reply
I am thinking hard about purchasing this pattern and giving it a try. The top is lovely and the color wonderful.
Patzee said... (7/6/09 3:20 AM) Reply
Very nice top and a helpful review. Glad you are feeling better.
Christas said... (7/5/09 7:05 PM) Reply
Duplicate post.
Christas said... (7/5/09 7:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty ...... love the color and style! Very sorry about your accident.
cmarie12 said... (7/5/09 4:21 PM) Reply
I love seeing this as a top! I have loads more fabric to make up a couple more of these and will have to remember that it works so well as a top. I didn't have the sinking problem with the neckline that you experienced but I will remember this for future versions! I am sure that this is lovely on you!
moonchild61 said... (7/5/09 4:17 PM) Reply
Beautiful color and wonderful job!
marjenann said... (7/5/09 3:08 PM) Reply
Very, very attractive top!! Again the perfect marriage of fabric and design. And I can't get enough of the amazing color!!! Glad you are on the mend and back to fashion sewing! Annette
AnneMarie60 said... (7/5/09 2:25 PM) Reply
I am glad you are quickly recovering from your accident. I love this dress shortened to a top. Of course, your versions always feature rich fabrics in luscious colors that look fantastic. Your exacting finish details also enhance your lovely garments. Thanks for clarifying the info about the bra-strap holders. Excellent review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

No Pattern Used DIY Garter

by: SewPrinces...

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details