SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (Dress made into top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/09 2:18 PM
Last Updated:7/5/09 2:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I missed our review on this, but I will say that having just made this I had some of the same issues. I took in the elastic both front and back quite a lot to keep it close to my body. I was ok with the sleeves though. I love your blouse version.
7/31/09 8:06 AM
Athene said...
I love your top - I think it gorgeous in that lovely green. Thank you for the all the tips.
7/12/09 2:25 PM
patsijean said...
I am thinking hard about purchasing this pattern and giving it a try. The top is lovely and the color wonderful.
7/6/09 12:00 PM
Patzee said...
Very nice top and a helpful review. Glad you are feeling better.
7/6/09 3:20 AM
Christas said...
Duplicate post.
7/5/09 7:05 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty ...... love the color and style! Very sorry about your accident.
7/5/09 7:04 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love seeing this as a top! I have loads more fabric to make up a couple more of these and will have to remember that it works so well as a top. I didn't have the sinking problem with the neckline that you experienced but I will remember this for future versions! I am sure that this is lovely on you!
7/5/09 4:21 PM
moonchild61 said...
Beautiful color and wonderful job!
7/5/09 4:17 PM
marjenann said...
Very, very attractive top!! Again the perfect marriage of fabric and design. And I can't get enough of the amazing color!!! Glad you are on the mend and back to fashion sewing! Annette
7/5/09 3:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am glad you are quickly recovering from your accident. I love this dress shortened to a top. Of course, your versions always feature rich fabrics in luscious colors that look fantastic. Your exacting finish details also enhance your lovely garments. Thanks for clarifying the info about the bra-strap holders. Excellent review.
7/5/09 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info