SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-110 (Silk Tunic)

7 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Pyrose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pyrosestar
MD USA
Member since: 2/12/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/09 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Beautiful top Pyrose. Usually patterns for a loop and button closure include include a placket that goes under the closure from the button side. If you have a scrap left over you could add one and have a worry free top.
7/6/09 6:42 PM
21wale said...
Thanks for the review - this pattern is in my line-up and I'm glad to know about the front closure issue. Your version looks great!
7/6/09 6:44 PM
Christas said...
This looks so cute on you! I agree with val from oz, you could make an under flap to put under the loops so as not to worry about the front gaping. That way you could enjoy your pretty top more.
7/6/09 6:58 PM
RLL said...
It is too nice to not wear because you are uncomfortable about gaposis. I agree with the others to add an under flap.
7/6/09 7:41 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top-love the fabric.
7/6/09 8:19 PM
carolynw said...
OOOH I love tis - what a gorgeous outfit - please put your reservations side and go out in this often i is there any way you can add a band under the button area to prevent any tummy peaks
7/6/09 9:10 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely top.
7/6/09 10:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Congrats Jen on your FIRST BWOF!! It looks great and I love what you say about the directions. It now confuses me when I read others. Too much information! Love the print.
7/6/09 10:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Look at you! This is the perfect meld of pattern and fabric and it looks awesome on you. Love the toddler in the foreground and now I want to make this pattern!!!
7/7/09 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Well done.
7/7/09 3:37 AM
JustTrina said...
absolutely gorgeous! i love that fabric!!!
7/7/09 9:26 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Besides the underflap for the loop closures, add clear, plastic snaps. That's what I do and I don't get the gap. A little extra work but it's such a nice looking blouse!
7/7/09 10:23 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely top, and your suggestion about the loops is a good one. Maybe a zip would also work.
7/7/09 1:33 PM
Deepika said...
Love the tunic! And good to see you sewing again. This an example of perfect fabric to pattern matching. AWESOME!
7/7/09 2:08 PM
Jane S said...
Love this top, you did a beautiful job. I agree, maybe put a ribbon behind the loops as a placket.
7/7/09 5:59 PM
AnneM said...
It doesn't look like there is any gaping problem! It looks great. Cute top, fun fabric.
8/25/09 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now