SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 8:34 AM
Last Updated:7/9/09 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
OMG what an experience. Thank you for your review. I have seen this pattern reviewed and put it on my wish list, but after your experience I am slashing it off. The colour is lovely and I think you did a good job to salvage it. I am so scared of knit tops ahhhhhhh. Better get myself some of those Jalie knit patterns hey!!@!!!
7/9/09 9:38 AM
Mebber said...
Thanks for a great review. I like this pattern, but being small-busted there is no way I will even try it! You saved me a lot of time and frustration!
7/9/09 10:15 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Sorry you don't like it. I think the style looks great on you, the open neckline is flattering, and I like the poufy sleeves too! Maybe if you tried the smaller size you would like it better?
7/9/09 10:44 AM
Re Becca said...
I can see it on you in the size 14. But hey, the layered look is in style! Thanks for the heads up on the size, I have found them to be pretty inconsistent too.
7/9/09 11:24 AM
marjenann said...
Great top! You look adorable!
7/9/09 6:04 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I love the look on you of the one without the top underneath but understand after reading your comments that it is not practical. Thanks for the details!
7/10/09 10:56 AM
MacPeng said...
I had the same, exact experience, and was really glad I hadn't used fabric I liked a lot.
7/22/09 2:53 AM
Nancywin said...
I just made this today and wish I would have read your review first. Mine is also too big and I think it was kind of fiddly to do the binding on the neck edge and the gathers in the back are unnecessary. I doubt I would ever make this agian.
9/6/09 0:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 9682

photo
by: amandolin

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now