SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops)

39 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 8:34 AM
Last Updated:7/9/09 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
I just made this today and wish I would have read your review first. Mine is also too big and I think it was kind of fiddly to do the binding on the neck edge and the gathers in the back are unnecessary. I doubt I would ever make this agian.
9/6/09 0:01 AM
MacPeng said...
I had the same, exact experience, and was really glad I hadn't used fabric I liked a lot.
7/22/09 2:53 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I love the look on you of the one without the top underneath but understand after reading your comments that it is not practical. Thanks for the details!
7/10/09 10:56 AM
marjenann said...
Great top! You look adorable!
7/9/09 6:04 PM
Re Becca said...
I can see it on you in the size 14. But hey, the layered look is in style! Thanks for the heads up on the size, I have found them to be pretty inconsistent too.
7/9/09 11:24 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Sorry you don't like it. I think the style looks great on you, the open neckline is flattering, and I like the poufy sleeves too! Maybe if you tried the smaller size you would like it better?
7/9/09 10:44 AM
Mebber said...
Thanks for a great review. I like this pattern, but being small-busted there is no way I will even try it! You saved me a lot of time and frustration!
7/9/09 10:15 AM
jilly cooper said...
OMG what an experience. Thank you for your review. I have seen this pattern reviewed and put it on my wish list, but after your experience I am slashing it off. The colour is lovely and I think you did a good job to salvage it. I am so scared of knit tops ahhhhhhh. Better get myself some of those Jalie knit patterns hey!!@!!!
7/9/09 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other LouLouJames

photo
by: Doris W. i...

Review
Contest Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now