Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6807 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 420 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 8:34 AM
Last Updated:7/9/09 8:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
OMG what an experience. Thank you for your review. I have seen this pattern reviewed and put it on my wish list, but after your experience I am slashing it off. The colour is lovely and I think you did a good job to salvage it. I am so scared of knit tops ahhhhhhh. Better get myself some of those Jalie knit patterns hey!!@!!!
7/9/09 9:38 AM
Mebber said...
Thanks for a great review. I like this pattern, but being small-busted there is no way I will even try it! You saved me a lot of time and frustration!
7/9/09 10:15 AM
Izzie said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Sorry you don't like it. I think the style looks great on you, the open neckline is flattering, and I like the poufy sleeves too! Maybe if you tried the smaller size you would like it better?
7/9/09 10:44 AM
Re Becca said...
I can see it on you in the size 14. But hey, the layered look is in style! Thanks for the heads up on the size, I have found them to be pretty inconsistent too.
7/9/09 11:24 AM
marjenann said...
Great top! You look adorable!
7/9/09 6:04 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I love the look on you of the one without the top underneath but understand after reading your comments that it is not practical. Thanks for the details!
7/10/09 10:56 AM
MacPeng said...
I had the same, exact experience, and was really glad I hadn't used fabric I liked a lot.
7/22/09 2:53 AM
Nancywin said...
I just made this today and wish I would have read your review first. Mine is also too big and I think it was kind of fiddly to do the binding on the neck edge and the gathers in the back are unnecessary. I doubt I would ever make this agian.
9/6/09 0:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us