SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Bodice Sundress (Shirred Bodice Sundress)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Kisha
photo

 
 
About Kishastar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
What a great idea to use the border print like that! Love your dress. I never knew a foot like that existed. Now that I see your Bernina one, I know I have a Viking one that'll pretty much do something similar for me.
7/11/09 5:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's even cuter in person. Somehow, I have no border print knits in my stash, but you're making me want to buy some.
7/11/09 5:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
you are adorable!
7/11/09 5:29 PM
Evita said...
Lovely! your dress looks like a boutique find!
7/11/09 5:37 PM
Gold said...
What a great job! Love the dress and fabric print!
7/11/09 5:43 PM
touran said...
I wouldn't have thought of turning the fabric upside down. Very clever. I like the look of the design on you - I think I'll have to make one. Btw, if I could double v-helpful tag you, I would: for the Bernina foot!!
7/11/09 5:55 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! Great dress! And thank you for a really clear review.
7/11/09 6:05 PM
Kisha said...

7/11/09 6:07 PM
Sallygirl said...
This is so, so cute!
7/11/09 6:10 PM
gdgtmma said...
What an adorable dress - love the colors - & very flattering for you.
7/11/09 6:19 PM
Christas said...
Oh so pretty! This looks absolutely wonderful on you!
7/11/09 7:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
i love your dress! the fit is very flattering on you and it looks very work appropriate with your styling. i do have this foot as well, and an evolve, too. i have never tried elastic shirring before, but this makes me want to try!
7/11/09 7:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I am so loving your dress! Thank you for the review and tips on shirring the border fabric. What a great idea and FANTASTIC result! :)
7/11/09 8:02 PM
Valerie S said...
very good idea!
7/12/09 4:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute dress!
7/12/09 7:39 AM
gaginny said...
you clever girl you....I have a oiece of Amy Butler border print that I have been at a loss as to what it wants to be......now I know and my granddaughter will love it.....i think.
7/12/09 9:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and clever dress. It looks great on you and coordinates so well with your jacket.
7/12/09 9:41 AM
maryfrana said...
Wow and wow again. I can't imagine something this fabulous in only 3 hours. Very imaginative so stylish.
7/12/09 10:18 AM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great dress!! Perfect for work too with the jacket!!
7/12/09 11:42 AM
pharmlyn said...
Beautiful dress...love the shoes too!!!
7/12/09 1:00 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
Oh My Gosh! I skimmed over your review and looked at the photo...went back to the review and then...it dawned on me that you made the shirring yourself! All along I thought that you purchased it that way! Wow! Doing it yourself opens up so many more possibilities in fabric choice! I am going to sew one for my granddaughter right away! Thanks for the inspiration!
7/13/09 5:40 PM
Kisha said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments. Pharmlyn ... the shoes are cute ... but they're not meant for wearing all day :).
7/13/09 5:58 PM
lynda828 said...
I love love your dress it looks like a trendy boutique bought dress what a great idea - I will be copying it when it warms up - thanks for the review fantastic
7/14/09 5:35 AM
lynda828 said...
I love love your dress it looks like a trendy boutique bought dress what a great idea - I will be copying it when it warms up - thanks for the review fantastic
7/14/09 5:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 1880

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now