SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Shirred Bodice Sundress (Shirred Bodice Sundress)

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:Kisha
photo

 
 
About Kishastar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
What a great idea to use the border print like that! Love your dress. I never knew a foot like that existed. Now that I see your Bernina one, I know I have a Viking one that'll pretty much do something similar for me.
7/11/09 5:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's even cuter in person. Somehow, I have no border print knits in my stash, but you're making me want to buy some.
7/11/09 5:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
you are adorable!
7/11/09 5:29 PM
Evita said...
Lovely! your dress looks like a boutique find!
7/11/09 5:37 PM
Gold said...
What a great job! Love the dress and fabric print!
7/11/09 5:43 PM
touran said...
I wouldn't have thought of turning the fabric upside down. Very clever. I like the look of the design on you - I think I'll have to make one. Btw, if I could double v-helpful tag you, I would: for the Bernina foot!!
7/11/09 5:55 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! Great dress! And thank you for a really clear review.
7/11/09 6:05 PM
Kisha said...

7/11/09 6:07 PM
Sallygirl said...
This is so, so cute!
7/11/09 6:10 PM
gdgtmma said...
What an adorable dress - love the colors - & very flattering for you.
7/11/09 6:19 PM
Christas said...
Oh so pretty! This looks absolutely wonderful on you!
7/11/09 7:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
i love your dress! the fit is very flattering on you and it looks very work appropriate with your styling. i do have this foot as well, and an evolve, too. i have never tried elastic shirring before, but this makes me want to try!
7/11/09 7:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I am so loving your dress! Thank you for the review and tips on shirring the border fabric. What a great idea and FANTASTIC result! :)
7/11/09 8:02 PM
Valerie S said...
very good idea!
7/12/09 4:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute dress!
7/12/09 7:39 AM
gaginny said...
you clever girl you....I have a oiece of Amy Butler border print that I have been at a loss as to what it wants to be......now I know and my granddaughter will love it.....i think.
7/12/09 9:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and clever dress. It looks great on you and coordinates so well with your jacket.
7/12/09 9:41 AM
maryfrana said...
Wow and wow again. I can't imagine something this fabulous in only 3 hours. Very imaginative so stylish.
7/12/09 10:18 AM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great dress!! Perfect for work too with the jacket!!
7/12/09 11:42 AM
pharmlyn said...
Beautiful dress...love the shoes too!!!
7/12/09 1:00 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
Oh My Gosh! I skimmed over your review and looked at the photo...went back to the review and then...it dawned on me that you made the shirring yourself! All along I thought that you purchased it that way! Wow! Doing it yourself opens up so many more possibilities in fabric choice! I am going to sew one for my granddaughter right away! Thanks for the inspiration!
7/13/09 5:40 PM
Kisha said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments. Pharmlyn ... the shoes are cute ... but they're not meant for wearing all day :).
7/13/09 5:58 PM
lynda828 said...
I love love your dress it looks like a trendy boutique bought dress what a great idea - I will be copying it when it warms up - thanks for the review fantastic
7/14/09 5:35 AM
lynda828 said...
I love love your dress it looks like a trendy boutique bought dress what a great idea - I will be copying it when it warms up - thanks for the review fantastic
7/14/09 5:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Karen Walk Short

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now