SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-20 & 35 (Swimsuit and Swim Trunks)

Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 124)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 1:58 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (7/12/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Very cute and what a great practical idea to make it two pieces for a little girl who might be in a hurry! Great job.
Morisot said... (7/11/09 9:05 PM) Reply
Super cute! Very creative. (It could be a kids' swimsuit line.)
CA Eisenhour said... (7/11/09 4:50 PM) Reply
Absolutely Charming!! Emily, that is!! She is just so gorgeous!! The suit came out terrific too! You do such awesome work.
Mahler said... (7/11/09 4:16 PM) Reply
Adorable, the daugther, the swimsuit made in only few hours. Everything is adorable. I also like the girl-boy tank ! super handy
21wale said... (7/11/09 3:39 PM) Reply
Brilliant idea! It looks darling on her. I may have to steal this combination.
kathleencramer said... (7/11/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Absolutly adorable. And the boys swim trunks look fabulous on Emily. I would have never known that it was intended to a little boy. I think the two pieces complement eachother very nicely. It looks modern and absolutly devine! Nice job! It is lovely!
Christas said... (7/11/09 8:48 AM) Reply
Really cute, Ruth! Emily looks so adorable (doesn't she always?!)! I love the way her new bathing suit turned out! With that cute fabric you would never know those are little boy trunks. If I ever get my courage to try sewing a bathing suit I may "borrow" your ideas for Claire and Margaret Anne.
Sew-She said... (7/11/09 5:38 AM) Reply
Great idea to combine styles and such an adorable pic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review