Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-20 & 35 (Swimsuit and Swim Trunks)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 126)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 1:58 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 1:52 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (7/12/09 9:49 AM) Reply
Very cute and what a great practical idea to make it two pieces for a little girl who might be in a hurry! Great job.
Morisot said... (7/11/09 9:05 PM) Reply
Super cute! Very creative. (It could be a kids' swimsuit line.)
CA Eisenhour said... (7/11/09 4:50 PM) Reply
Absolutely Charming!! Emily, that is!! She is just so gorgeous!! The suit came out terrific too! You do such awesome work.
Mahler said... (7/11/09 4:16 PM) Reply
Adorable, the daugther, the swimsuit made in only few hours. Everything is adorable. I also like the girl-boy tank ! super handy
21wale said... (7/11/09 3:39 PM) Reply
Brilliant idea! It looks darling on her. I may have to steal this combination.
kathleencramer said... (7/11/09 10:34 AM) Reply
Absolutly adorable. And the boys swim trunks look fabulous on Emily. I would have never known that it was intended to a little boy. I think the two pieces complement eachother very nicely. It looks modern and absolutly devine! Nice job! It is lovely!
Christas said... (7/11/09 8:48 AM) Reply
Really cute, Ruth! Emily looks so adorable (doesn't she always?!)! I love the way her new bathing suit turned out! With that cute fabric you would never know those are little boy trunks. If I ever get my courage to try sewing a bathing suit I may "borrow" your ideas for Claire and Margaret Anne.
Sew-She said... (7/11/09 5:38 AM) Reply
Great idea to combine styles and such an adorable pic!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Create Kids Couture Sages Ruffle Shorts

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review