SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1022 (Issey Miyake Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/31/09 11:37 PM
Last Updated:8/1/09 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I eagerly await your results. I have the pattern but have not tried it yet.
7/11/09 7:05 PM
marjenann said...
Looking good!!
7/11/09 7:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
This looks exciting, Connie!
7/12/09 3:32 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
I am excited to see the finished product!
7/13/09 5:11 PM
callmeRuth said...
Wow, Connie! This is going to be one gorgeous outfit!
7/16/09 0:53 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Carry on! Can't wait to see this one!
7/16/09 8:26 AM
lamstu said...
what an interesting review and a fabulous jacket. I really like Issey Miyake, although it doesn't often fit my lifestyle. The supplemental information is also a treat!
8/1/09 2:05 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous look.
8/1/09 3:27 AM
moonchild61 said...
I covet this outfit...you did a beautiful job!
8/1/09 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - this is magnificent - bet you can't wait until it's cool enoughto wear this!!
8/1/09 9:04 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Jacket looks great ConnieAnn. I got it in the gallery for you.
8/1/09 9:20 AM
chicaem29 said...
I really like your fabric choice, including the color - better than the original, I think! Great job.
8/1/09 9:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, you are sensationally hot in red! Thanks for the update of your superb work with this pattern. I adore this photo. Can I have an autograph?
8/1/09 12:51 PM
Batik said...
Great look on you, the color style of jacket is perfect. I would love to see this with slim black pants and top for a dramatic look.
8/1/09 8:11 PM
beth5646 said...
Your review has inspired me. I am going out to the studio right now to give this pattern a try.
8/2/09 12:11 PM
Clareew said...
Connie, I love your jacket and am tempted to make one for myself. I am confused with the 'did not work for me' comment.
8/11/09 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Patrones Magazine 305-2

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now