SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6900 (Misses Dress, Tunic or Top, Sk)

6 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Thanks for giving your measurements, and then posting a pic. It is flattering on you.
10/18/10 0:29 AM
persevering said...
I like everything about your skirt. It looks great on you. Thanks for giving measurements, it makes it really helpful!
7/23/09 1:17 PM
mylittleelephant said...
By being "someone who lives in jeans most of the times" as well, I love the simplicity of your skirt, fabric is so wearable.
7/22/09 11:57 PM
vivianna said...
What a great skirt. I never would have bought this pattern, but now I might have to-just for this skirt.
7/22/09 8:20 PM
nellc said...
CallmeRuth - there are only two pattern pieces for this skirt, one for the centre gores and one for the side gores, so the back and front of the skirt are exactly the same.
7/22/09 8:02 PM
callmeRuth said...
Your skirt looks very nice. Can you tell me, are the front gores the same pattern pieces as the back gores?
7/22/09 6:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
six gore skirt is my favorite, I will have to update my pattern to this pattern I like the waist. Very nice skirt on you.
7/22/09 6:27 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute skirt! ps- our cats are twins!
7/22/09 4:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
nice fitting skirt!
7/22/09 4:31 PM
Terri A said...
Very pretty skirts. I like the length you chose too.
7/22/09 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now