SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6900 (Misses Dress, Tunic or Top, Sk)

6 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/09 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Very pretty skirts. I like the length you chose too.
7/22/09 4:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
nice fitting skirt!
7/22/09 4:31 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute skirt! ps- our cats are twins!
7/22/09 4:39 PM
cleverkitty said...
six gore skirt is my favorite, I will have to update my pattern to this pattern I like the waist. Very nice skirt on you.
7/22/09 6:27 PM
callmeRuth said...
Your skirt looks very nice. Can you tell me, are the front gores the same pattern pieces as the back gores?
7/22/09 6:32 PM
nellc said...
CallmeRuth - there are only two pattern pieces for this skirt, one for the centre gores and one for the side gores, so the back and front of the skirt are exactly the same.
7/22/09 8:02 PM
vivianna said...
What a great skirt. I never would have bought this pattern, but now I might have to-just for this skirt.
7/22/09 8:20 PM
mylittleelephant said...
By being "someone who lives in jeans most of the times" as well, I love the simplicity of your skirt, fabric is so wearable.
7/22/09 11:57 PM
persevering said...
I like everything about your skirt. It looks great on you. Thanks for giving measurements, it makes it really helpful!
7/23/09 1:17 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
Thanks for giving your measurements, and then posting a pic. It is flattering on you.
10/18/10 0:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6807

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now