SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2995 

1 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/14/09 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jorth said...
This dress is toooooo cute - love it!
7/30/09 2:31 AM
velosewer said...
Nice work. I love shifts and your shift has come together really well.
7/16/09 7:06 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric. This is a real head turner.
7/15/09 1:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the style and lively print on you!
7/14/09 9:23 PM
sewtime said...
Cute!!! Love the fabric and it has a great fit!
7/14/09 7:43 PM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress! I just love black and white and this is fabulous.
7/14/09 6:01 PM
Christas said...
This looks adorable on you! How wonderful to be sewing for the fall season. It's 110 degrees here and very hard to think of wearing long sleeves! The fabric for your dress is so perfect! This style is a really good one for you.
7/14/09 5:38 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute! It looks great on you. Already sewing for the fall? I guess it getting to be that time.
7/14/09 3:09 PM
CypGrl said...
Shifts really suit you. I prefer yours to the NM inspiration -- truly.
7/14/09 2:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! You are getting a jump on fall with this cute little number.
7/14/09 2:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable! So there was no BWOF pattern for a shift dress huh? ROFL You look fabulous (as usual!). :-)
7/14/09 11:38 AM
kim*brown said...
Wow, super cute!
7/14/09 11:00 AM
marjenann said...
Drop dead gorgeous, you and the dress!
7/14/09 10:58 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this dress! The print with the solid band looks awesome!!
7/14/09 10:16 AM
Gold said...
Very cute dress! Love the fabric.
7/14/09 9:21 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This dress is wonderful! It looks pretty darn close to its inspiration. You look gooooood. You will definitely turn heads when you wear this.
7/14/09 8:14 AM
angie.a said...
Cindy I love this! You have the perfect figure for this style!
7/14/09 7:30 AM
moonchild61 said...
This dress is just stunning; I love the fabric!
7/14/09 7:00 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I just LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!! This dress looks ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS on you!!
7/14/09 0:51 AM
marec said...
Cindy said: "Misses dress with sleeve variations." Seriously, that's all the envelope says. I said: Great beginning to your review! I knew I'd enjoy reading it after that. :-) Your shift dress is very chic and soooo close to the Neiman Marcus dress. I love the fabric and the dress itself. It looks terrific on you (but then, everything does!).
7/14/09 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Burda 7190

photo
by: Annette1

Review
New Look 6097

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now