SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7647 (Sweetheart Neckline Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 9:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
That's a real lovely top and fabric and a lovely sewn souvenir to remember your trip by. I am guessing the colour choice in the fabric was intentional. Pretty pretty!
7/18/09 9:42 AM
Renren said...
Your riddle: "However, this top did not get packed in my suitcase for our trip to Sweden to visit my in-laws. It got packed on our way home to Southern California. How did that happen?" My answer: You wore it on the flight from the US to Sweden and you packed it coming back! Ha! You have a much better story. Very nice top and story. I bet your mil was suitably impressed. Also thanks for dredging up from my brain the lyrics to that hauntingly beautiful song: "And if I had to do it all again/I would my friend, Fernando." I will bring that song to my dd's attention; perhaps she will buy it for her IPOD thus enabling me to hear it from time to time.
7/18/09 9:58 AM
mad4sewing said...
This is a wonderful looking blouse with an especially lovely nostalgia behind it's creation. I bet you think of Sweden (or you sing "mama mia....here I go again,my my, how can I resist you") every time you wear it!
7/18/09 10:48 AM
marjenann said...
OMG! What a story and review!!! You look as amazing as always in that scrumptious top!!! Glad to have you posting and sewing here in the states! Annette 1
7/18/09 12:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top and super funny review. You had me cracking up reading through your adventure. And I love anything from ABBA/Mamma Mia.
7/18/09 12:21 PM
Leora said...
This is a really cute style. Your story is great too. I saw a top like this recently that had a metal U shaped piece instead of the loop...>u<
7/18/09 12:25 PM
Re Becca said...
What a wonderful souvenir. It looks super cute, and not at all maternity. Love the colors
7/18/09 12:39 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top!! And welcome home. I guess it is hard to save money by sewing in Sweden though! Hope you had a great trip!
7/18/09 2:12 PM
kim*brown said...
I love Burda and when I see you in this it makes me love them even more.
7/18/09 2:41 PM
Terri A said...
That is SO what I would do too. I check out the sewing shop in every place we travel to. If visiting someone with an old sewing machine in the corner, I always have to look at it:-) Yup, my family intentionally avoids fabric stores, when we are on a trip:-) They are like- there goes mom again - RUN!
7/18/09 7:45 PM
pterion said...
Wow that's dedication! It's a super cute top on you and on Heather. I'm sure your in-laws were very impressed too!
7/18/09 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my FAVORITE tops you've EVER made, Louella. I just think it looks GREAT on you! The silhouette is SO pretty, and all the details and the fabric choice only add to it. Very thorough review, as usual. :o) I also loved looking at your travel pictures. Just the background in the project photo alone makes me wish I could visit Sweden. :o)
7/18/09 10:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top looks great on you.
7/18/09 10:53 PM
ITAdmin said...
I think you should make more of these because it's a great style for you. Love the fabric, too, and the story of how the top was made.
7/19/09 7:12 AM
carolynw said...
This is definitely a TNT for you - looks so good on you - a winner in every way
7/19/09 9:01 AM
Catbird said...
What a great top and a great story!! I love the way you've distributed the print in just the right places. It looks great on you! My grandmother was from Sweden (Udvalla), so I enjoyed the travelogue. I'll check out your blog, too.
7/19/09 8:04 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love this top! Great fabric!
7/19/09 11:18 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great story and your top will be a wonderful souvenir of a lovely vacation. And it has turned out looking really great - I love it.
7/20/09 11:22 AM
Christas said...
Such a beautiful top! I loved seeing it and also the travel photos ...... so pretty!
7/27/09 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now