Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7647 (Sweetheart Neckline Knit Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 462 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 9:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
That's a real lovely top and fabric and a lovely sewn souvenir to remember your trip by. I am guessing the colour choice in the fabric was intentional. Pretty pretty!
7/18/09 9:42 AM
Renren said...
Your riddle: "However, this top did not get packed in my suitcase for our trip to Sweden to visit my in-laws. It got packed on our way home to Southern California. How did that happen?" My answer: You wore it on the flight from the US to Sweden and you packed it coming back! Ha! You have a much better story. Very nice top and story. I bet your mil was suitably impressed. Also thanks for dredging up from my brain the lyrics to that hauntingly beautiful song: "And if I had to do it all again/I would my friend, Fernando." I will bring that song to my dd's attention; perhaps she will buy it for her IPOD thus enabling me to hear it from time to time.
7/18/09 9:58 AM
mad4sewing said...
This is a wonderful looking blouse with an especially lovely nostalgia behind it's creation. I bet you think of Sweden (or you sing "mama mia....here I go again,my my, how can I resist you") every time you wear it!
7/18/09 10:48 AM
marjenann said...
OMG! What a story and review!!! You look as amazing as always in that scrumptious top!!! Glad to have you posting and sewing here in the states! Annette 1
7/18/09 12:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Great looking top and super funny review. You had me cracking up reading through your adventure. And I love anything from ABBA/Mamma Mia.
7/18/09 12:21 PM
Leora said...
This is a really cute style. Your story is great too. I saw a top like this recently that had a metal U shaped piece instead of the loop...>u<
7/18/09 12:25 PM
Re Becca said...
What a wonderful souvenir. It looks super cute, and not at all maternity. Love the colors
7/18/09 12:39 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice top!! And welcome home. I guess it is hard to save money by sewing in Sweden though! Hope you had a great trip!
7/18/09 2:12 PM
kim*brown said...
I love Burda and when I see you in this it makes me love them even more.
7/18/09 2:41 PM
Terri A said...
That is SO what I would do too. I check out the sewing shop in every place we travel to. If visiting someone with an old sewing machine in the corner, I always have to look at it:-) Yup, my family intentionally avoids fabric stores, when we are on a trip:-) They are like- there goes mom again - RUN!
7/18/09 7:45 PM
pterion said...
Wow that's dedication! It's a super cute top on you and on Heather. I'm sure your in-laws were very impressed too!
7/18/09 8:24 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one of my FAVORITE tops you've EVER made, Louella. I just think it looks GREAT on you! The silhouette is SO pretty, and all the details and the fabric choice only add to it. Very thorough review, as usual. :o) I also loved looking at your travel pictures. Just the background in the project photo alone makes me wish I could visit Sweden. :o)
7/18/09 10:49 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This top looks great on you.
7/18/09 10:53 PM
ITAdmin said...
I think you should make more of these because it's a great style for you. Love the fabric, too, and the story of how the top was made.
7/19/09 7:12 AM
carolynw said...
This is definitely a TNT for you - looks so good on you - a winner in every way
7/19/09 9:01 AM
Catbird said...
What a great top and a great story!! I love the way you've distributed the print in just the right places. It looks great on you! My grandmother was from Sweden (Udvalla), so I enjoyed the travelogue. I'll check out your blog, too.
7/19/09 8:04 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love this top! Great fabric!
7/19/09 11:18 PM
eugenia123 said...
What a great story and your top will be a wonderful souvenir of a lovely vacation. And it has turned out looking really great - I love it.
7/20/09 11:22 AM
Christas said...
Such a beautiful top! I loved seeing it and also the travel photos ...... so pretty!
7/27/09 5:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2004-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 1/6/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4136
photo
Review by DianaVodo on 4/20/11
Read Review

McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6065 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 4927 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us