SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8496 

5 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (9/23/09 10:05 AM) Reply
Very helpful review - thanks for the warning about the sleeves. I have avoided Vogue patterns in general, because they ALWAYS seem to have sleeve issues, much more so than any other company. But, this pattern looks good on you, and would probably work in lots of different fabrics. P.S. Your review convinced me to get the pattern. It's nice but I had to take 1/2" from the sleeve cap to get rid of the 'pouf'. Maybe we both got a bad version - ha.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/12/09 5:25 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse.
ITAdmin said... (7/15/09 11:09 AM) Reply
Your blouse looks great, but I have sort of sworn off buying Easy and Very Easy Vogue. For some of the reasons you've mentioned. Maybe it's just me, but I've had some issue with nearly every one I've tried. I love most of their designer patterns, but the others not so much. This really does look good, of course, since you made it. But sounds like a lot of trouble?
sewtime said... (7/14/09 7:46 PM) Reply
Love your top!!!
Heatherrique said... (7/14/09 1:59 PM) Reply
Dazzling shirt, Clin! Thanks for a very helpful review!
kim*brown said... (7/14/09 11:01 AM) Reply
Super nice! Looks very RTW! Excellent fit too!
Peggy L said... (7/14/09 7:40 AM) Reply
Great review, Clin. The blouse in that nice print looks like it will be "cool" to wear. Important with the heat we are having down south. The sleeve sounds really odd. Have a great trip. (I also noticed your pretty yard).
marjenann said... (7/14/09 7:13 AM) Reply
If anyone could figure out a sewing glitch it would be you, Clin!!! This blouse looks as classy as you!! By the way, your yard looks like a vacation destination!!! Have a fun trip!! Annette
Patzee said... (7/14/09 0:56 AM) Reply
Your top looks terrific!
renren said... (7/13/09 11:58 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. It's way past what I would be able to sew, but if I had the skills I would definitely sew it based on your outcome.
Annette1 said... (7/13/09 10:41 PM) Reply
GREAT review, and it's really good to know about that sleeve issue. I have this pattern, too. I should go in there and see if MINE is like that. (Yeah, like I could FIND it if I wanted to.) This looks SO pretty on you -- AND your YARD is so pretty! Have fun on your mini-holiday. :o)
Barbara V said... (7/13/09 8:21 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse. The print is great. Your alterations on the sleeve cap did the trick. Too bad your pattern had this problem. Great job. Have a wonderful mini vacation!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details