SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 3:48 PM
Last Updated:7/14/09 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katie lynne said...
DAR-LING! I love this dress on you. Very cool fabric and your addition of the bow is super. I appreciate your comments about revising, as I have the same needs. Thanks!
7/15/09 3:13 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/15/09 11:36 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Your dress turned out lovely . . . looks great on you! Love the fabric!
7/15/09 8:15 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the tips. I just bought a similar pattern that calls for the elastic under the bust. I would already need more depth and width for FB, so your plan is a good alternative for me as well. Rather than call attention to the upper bodice , to make a smoother line. So that is what I will try as well. I like all of your changes.
7/14/09 9:11 PM
sewtime said...
Once again, love the dress, love your style!
7/14/09 7:37 PM
kim*brown said...
Awesome fit and I love this fabric!
7/14/09 6:45 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress!
7/14/09 6:30 PM
Lynnelle said...
Well done on the fix! Looks great!
7/14/09 5:34 PM
Barbara V said...
Yours is the second fabulous dress I've seen today with fabric from Walmart. I need to go in there more often. You look great in your dress. It's really cute.
7/14/09 5:27 PM
Christas said...
Wow! That dress is so cute! I LOVE that fabric. Sadly, our Wal-mart did away with the fabric department. They never had fabric this nice though!
7/14/09 4:54 PM
Gold said...
Looks very nice on you! Love that fabric from Walmart!! :)
7/14/09 4:06 PM
kathleencramer said...
the dress looks fabulous! Nice job. This is very well suited and flattering on you! Nice.
7/14/09 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info