SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5423 (Misses Knit Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 3:48 PM
Last Updated:7/14/09 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathleencramer said...
the dress looks fabulous! Nice job. This is very well suited and flattering on you! Nice.
7/14/09 3:56 PM
Gold said...
Looks very nice on you! Love that fabric from Walmart!! :)
7/14/09 4:06 PM
Christas said...
Wow! That dress is so cute! I LOVE that fabric. Sadly, our Wal-mart did away with the fabric department. They never had fabric this nice though!
7/14/09 4:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Yours is the second fabulous dress I've seen today with fabric from Walmart. I need to go in there more often. You look great in your dress. It's really cute.
7/14/09 5:27 PM
Lynnelle said...
Well done on the fix! Looks great!
7/14/09 5:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress!
7/14/09 6:30 PM
kim*brown said...
Awesome fit and I love this fabric!
7/14/09 6:45 PM
sewtime said...
Once again, love the dress, love your style!
7/14/09 7:37 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the tips. I just bought a similar pattern that calls for the elastic under the bust. I would already need more depth and width for FB, so your plan is a good alternative for me as well. Rather than call attention to the upper bodice , to make a smoother line. So that is what I will try as well. I like all of your changes.
7/14/09 9:11 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Your dress turned out lovely . . . looks great on you! Love the fabric!
7/15/09 8:15 AM
marjenann said...
Absolutely stunning!
7/15/09 11:36 AM
katie lynne said...
DAR-LING! I love this dress on you. Very cool fabric and your addition of the bow is super. I appreciate your comments about revising, as I have the same needs. Thanks!
7/15/09 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5259

photo
by: KandiSEW

Review