SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Making Handbags (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2333 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 442 (patterns: 333)
Body Type:
Favored by: 366 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jali said... (1/11/04 11:49 AM) Reply
Alright, I am going to have to make a bag sometime soon. I have seen the book before at Amazon.com and I mistook the project photo for the pattern photo ;-) !
Deepika said... (1/10/04 6:50 PM) Reply
Susan take out that book! You'll love it. Cindy As the book suggests, I used a black fringe, rolled it and hand sewed it so that the fringe falls down.
cindyann said... (1/10/04 6:27 PM) Reply
Deepka, it does look identical! What did you use for the stamens on the flower? Very nice bag.
SewingSusan said... (1/10/04 5:54 PM) Reply
Love that purse! Would you believe I have this book and have never really looked at it. I just sort of put it in the bookcase and was involved with another project at the time. Thanks for this review.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/10/04 4:09 PM) Reply
I love it!!! I've got to get me this book. -Ann
Danvillegirl said... (1/10/04 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice purses. I wasn't sure where to get wool felt. Glad you mentioned Joann's.
Asa Hagstrom said... (1/10/04 3:25 PM) Reply
All your three bags look so good! Isn't it fun to make something completely different to what you ordinarily make? It really gets the inspiration flowing. I'll have to check out that book.
DebbyS said... (1/10/04 2:13 PM) Reply
Love it! I am also bag obsessed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 368 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-34

photo
by: Sandi S

Review