SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Making Handbags (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2333 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 373
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/10/04 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (1/11/04 11:49 AM) Reply
Alright, I am going to have to make a bag sometime soon. I have seen the book before at Amazon.com and I mistook the project photo for the pattern photo ;-) !
Deepika said... (1/10/04 6:50 PM) Reply
Susan take out that book! You'll love it. Cindy As the book suggests, I used a black fringe, rolled it and hand sewed it so that the fringe falls down.
cindyann said... (1/10/04 6:27 PM) Reply
Deepka, it does look identical! What did you use for the stamens on the flower? Very nice bag.
SewingSusan said... (1/10/04 5:54 PM) Reply
Love that purse! Would you believe I have this book and have never really looked at it. I just sort of put it in the bookcase and was involved with another project at the time. Thanks for this review.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/10/04 4:09 PM) Reply
I love it!!! I've got to get me this book. -Ann
Danvillegirl said... (1/10/04 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice purses. I wasn't sure where to get wool felt. Glad you mentioned Joann's.
Asa Hagstrom said... (1/10/04 3:25 PM) Reply
All your three bags look so good! Isn't it fun to make something completely different to what you ordinarily make? It really gets the inspiration flowing. I'll have to check out that book.
DebbyS said... (1/10/04 2:13 PM) Reply
Love it! I am also bag obsessed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details