SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Making Handbags (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2332 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 365
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/10/04 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said...
Alright, I am going to have to make a bag sometime soon. I have seen the book before at Amazon.com and I mistook the project photo for the pattern photo ;-) !
1/11/04 11:49 AM
Deepika said...
Susan take out that book! You'll love it. Cindy As the book suggests, I used a black fringe, rolled it and hand sewed it so that the fringe falls down.
1/10/04 6:50 PM
cindyann said...
Deepka, it does look identical! What did you use for the stamens on the flower? Very nice bag.
1/10/04 6:27 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that purse! Would you believe I have this book and have never really looked at it. I just sort of put it in the bookcase and was involved with another project at the time. Thanks for this review.
1/10/04 5:54 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love it!!! I've got to get me this book. -Ann
1/10/04 4:09 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice purses. I wasn't sure where to get wool felt. Glad you mentioned Joann's.
1/10/04 4:09 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
All your three bags look so good! Isn't it fun to make something completely different to what you ordinarily make? It really gets the inspiration flowing. I'll have to check out that book.
1/10/04 3:25 PM
DebbyS said...
Love it! I am also bag obsessed.
1/10/04 2:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review