Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Master Pattern Book: Making Handbags (Tote Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2332 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 339
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/10/04 1:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebbyS said...
Love it! I am also bag obsessed.
1/10/04 2:13 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
All your three bags look so good! Isn't it fun to make something completely different to what you ordinarily make? It really gets the inspiration flowing. I'll have to check out that book.
1/10/04 3:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice purses. I wasn't sure where to get wool felt. Glad you mentioned Joann's.
1/10/04 4:09 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love it!!! I've got to get me this book. -Ann
1/10/04 4:09 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that purse! Would you believe I have this book and have never really looked at it. I just sort of put it in the bookcase and was involved with another project at the time. Thanks for this review.
1/10/04 5:54 PM
cindyann said...
Deepka, it does look identical! What did you use for the stamens on the flower? Very nice bag.
1/10/04 6:27 PM
Deepika said...
Susan take out that book! You'll love it. Cindy As the book suggests, I used a black fringe, rolled it and hand sewed it so that the fringe falls down.
1/10/04 6:50 PM
Jali said...
Alright, I am going to have to make a bag sometime soon. I have seen the book before at Amazon.com and I mistook the project photo for the pattern photo ;-) !
1/11/04 11:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us