SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Making Handbags (Tote Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 2333 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 380 (patterns: 277)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/10/04 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jali said... (1/11/04 11:49 AM) Reply
Alright, I am going to have to make a bag sometime soon. I have seen the book before at Amazon.com and I mistook the project photo for the pattern photo ;-) !
Deepika said... (1/10/04 6:50 PM) Reply
Susan take out that book! You'll love it. Cindy As the book suggests, I used a black fringe, rolled it and hand sewed it so that the fringe falls down.
cindyann said... (1/10/04 6:27 PM) Reply
Deepka, it does look identical! What did you use for the stamens on the flower? Very nice bag.
SewingSusan said... (1/10/04 5:54 PM) Reply
Love that purse! Would you believe I have this book and have never really looked at it. I just sort of put it in the bookcase and was involved with another project at the time. Thanks for this review.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/10/04 4:09 PM) Reply
I love it!!! I've got to get me this book. -Ann
Danvillegirl said... (1/10/04 4:09 PM) Reply
Nice purses. I wasn't sure where to get wool felt. Glad you mentioned Joann's.
Asa Hagstrom said... (1/10/04 3:25 PM) Reply
All your three bags look so good! Isn't it fun to make something completely different to what you ordinarily make? It really gets the inspiration flowing. I'll have to check out that book.
DebbyS said... (1/10/04 2:13 PM) Reply
Love it! I am also bag obsessed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details