SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/31/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhotpepper said...
Love the Ellie May comment! I made this dress and my kids asked if it was pajamas. I had it on with flip flops that had a silk flower on the toe and it did look like I was wearing jammies with fuzzy slippers. I promptly changed shoes.
7/15/09 10:33 AM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great!
7/15/09 7:05 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I think you might bethe first reviewer to make the skirt on the bias as Burda intended. It looks really fabulous. It's a bonus that you don't need a zipper to put it on but it still looks like a fitted dress.
7/15/09 8:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a great looking dress! very flattering on you. thanks for the detailed instruction on your modifications.
7/15/09 8:15 PM
21wale said...
This looks great! I've been thinking of making this one, so it's good to know about the zipper.
7/15/09 8:50 PM
Michelle L said...
What a great looking dress! I love the skirt on the bias. I think it looks fantastic!
7/15/09 8:56 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very cute dress.
7/15/09 10:13 PM
swede said...
Very nice! I realized I didn't need the zipper after I made mine and put it on without opening the zipper! Doesn't that make it a whole lot easier? The bias cut is really flattering too.
7/15/09 10:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks beautiful. Very cute with the bias skirt as presented in the magazine. You look great in it. I love mine too!
7/17/09 0:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Darn! I can't look at your picture without signing up for a Yahoo account. I love this design and am glad to read you didn't need the zipper.
7/31/09 6:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute version!! I could see it in your blog but the other pics wouldn't open. I LOVE the sleeves!
7/31/09 10:05 PM
michalklimer said...
Looks so pretty!
8/1/09 1:06 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! Great fabric choice - your dress is gorgeous.
8/1/09 6:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Your pic is not visible to the public, unfortunately..
8/1/09 9:39 AM
barbcl said...
Adorable!
8/1/09 12:02 PM
trinicity said...
beautiful dress, the colors are great for summer, I love this design
8/2/09 4:47 AM
Scousegal said...
Great review. Design is sadly not for my figure but I appreciated your descriptions Thanks
4/30/13 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 7236

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
In-House 3007

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now