SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/31/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhotpepper said...
Love the Ellie May comment! I made this dress and my kids asked if it was pajamas. I had it on with flip flops that had a silk flower on the toe and it did look like I was wearing jammies with fuzzy slippers. I promptly changed shoes.
7/15/09 10:33 AM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great!
7/15/09 7:05 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I think you might bethe first reviewer to make the skirt on the bias as Burda intended. It looks really fabulous. It's a bonus that you don't need a zipper to put it on but it still looks like a fitted dress.
7/15/09 8:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a great looking dress! very flattering on you. thanks for the detailed instruction on your modifications.
7/15/09 8:15 PM
21wale said...
This looks great! I've been thinking of making this one, so it's good to know about the zipper.
7/15/09 8:50 PM
Michelle L said...
What a great looking dress! I love the skirt on the bias. I think it looks fantastic!
7/15/09 8:56 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very cute dress.
7/15/09 10:13 PM
swede said...
Very nice! I realized I didn't need the zipper after I made mine and put it on without opening the zipper! Doesn't that make it a whole lot easier? The bias cut is really flattering too.
7/15/09 10:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks beautiful. Very cute with the bias skirt as presented in the magazine. You look great in it. I love mine too!
7/17/09 0:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Darn! I can't look at your picture without signing up for a Yahoo account. I love this design and am glad to read you didn't need the zipper.
7/31/09 6:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute version!! I could see it in your blog but the other pics wouldn't open. I LOVE the sleeves!
7/31/09 10:05 PM
michalklimer said...
Looks so pretty!
8/1/09 1:06 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! Great fabric choice - your dress is gorgeous.
8/1/09 6:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Your pic is not visible to the public, unfortunately..
8/1/09 9:39 AM
barbcl said...
Adorable!
8/1/09 12:02 PM
trinicity said...
beautiful dress, the colors are great for summer, I love this design
8/2/09 4:47 AM
Scousegal said...
Great review. Design is sadly not for my figure but I appreciated your descriptions Thanks
4/30/13 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 102981-1002

photo
by: pammieh

Review
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now