SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-114 (Summer Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1105 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 10:21 AM
Last Updated:7/31/09 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redhotpepper said...
Love the Ellie May comment! I made this dress and my kids asked if it was pajamas. I had it on with flip flops that had a silk flower on the toe and it did look like I was wearing jammies with fuzzy slippers. I promptly changed shoes.
7/15/09 10:33 AM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great!
7/15/09 7:05 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I think you might bethe first reviewer to make the skirt on the bias as Burda intended. It looks really fabulous. It's a bonus that you don't need a zipper to put it on but it still looks like a fitted dress.
7/15/09 8:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is a great looking dress! very flattering on you. thanks for the detailed instruction on your modifications.
7/15/09 8:15 PM
21wale said...
This looks great! I've been thinking of making this one, so it's good to know about the zipper.
7/15/09 8:50 PM
Michelle L said...
What a great looking dress! I love the skirt on the bias. I think it looks fantastic!
7/15/09 8:56 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Very cute dress.
7/15/09 10:13 PM
swede said...
Very nice! I realized I didn't need the zipper after I made mine and put it on without opening the zipper! Doesn't that make it a whole lot easier? The bias cut is really flattering too.
7/15/09 10:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress looks beautiful. Very cute with the bias skirt as presented in the magazine. You look great in it. I love mine too!
7/17/09 0:25 AM
Amanda S. said...
Darn! I can't look at your picture without signing up for a Yahoo account. I love this design and am glad to read you didn't need the zipper.
7/31/09 6:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute version!! I could see it in your blog but the other pics wouldn't open. I LOVE the sleeves!
7/31/09 10:05 PM
michalklimer said...
Looks so pretty!
8/1/09 1:06 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! Great fabric choice - your dress is gorgeous.
8/1/09 6:40 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Your pic is not visible to the public, unfortunately..
8/1/09 9:39 AM
barbcl said...
Adorable!
8/1/09 12:02 PM
trinicity said...
beautiful dress, the colors are great for summer, I love this design
8/2/09 4:47 AM
Scousegal said...
Great review. Design is sadly not for my figure but I appreciated your descriptions Thanks
4/30/13 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now