SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8028 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS A)

9 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Jewelia14
photo

 
 
About Jewelia14star
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/22/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 10:24 AM
Last Updated:7/15/09 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnotherStef said...
It's beautiful, and it looks great on you! Thanks for the review.
12/2/09 7:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Really pretty dress! Nice work!
7/24/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, what a beautiful dress and so flattering on you!
7/16/09 11:07 AM
Karine said...
Great dress! Like other reviewers, I wouldn't have looked long at this pattern from the envelope illustration. It looks wonderful on you.
7/16/09 8:57 AM
velosewer said...
Great work on the dress. Having two types of belts is a good idea too. Two piece collars are always tricky but they look great.
7/15/09 10:09 PM
Michelle L said...
What a fantastic dress, I never took a second look at this pattern because the illustration was so "bleh." They should put your dress on there! More people would buy it!
7/15/09 8:59 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great!
7/15/09 3:06 PM
Gold said...
What a nice looking dress! Great job!
7/15/09 2:44 PM
nicolars said...

7/15/09 2:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice job on the dress. Perfect fit and flattering.
7/15/09 2:32 PM
Mahler said...
Nice dress on you. I like how it falls.
7/15/09 1:01 PM
nicolars said...
What a gorgeous dress! I love the fabric. This pattern never jumped out at me before, but now I may have to track it down.
7/15/09 12:57 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Terrific job! This dress really suits you!
7/15/09 12:36 PM
nicegirl said...
Nice use of a good basic pattern! I can see why you were drawn to the fabric.
7/15/09 11:45 AM
marjenann said...
Spectacular! You look awesome!!!
7/15/09 11:33 AM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. Looks great on you.
7/15/09 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Butterick 4135

photo
by: marec

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info