Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Nanna said... (9/4/09 2:42 PM) Reply
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
eugenia123 said... (9/4/09 2:16 PM) Reply
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
cabinbaby said... (9/4/09 10:35 AM) Reply
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
Sigrid. said... (7/21/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
Grammy Gin said... (7/20/09 9:51 PM) Reply
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
Nata said... (7/20/09 12:16 PM) Reply
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
Speech girl said... (7/20/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the color
persevering said... (7/19/09 2:06 PM) Reply
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
KarmenG said... (7/19/09 12:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details