SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-105 

9 more reviews
Viewed 511 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 62)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 12:36 PM
Last Updated:9/3/09 9:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mary Nanna said... (9/4/09 2:42 PM) Reply
very pretty - a lovely top on you - love the gathering and waist draw string, very flattering details!
eugenia123 said... (9/4/09 2:16 PM) Reply
This is a really pretty top and I love your choice of fabric.
cabinbaby said... (9/4/09 10:35 AM) Reply
I made this last summer and it's an all-time favorite. I love the red in your version.
Sigrid. said... (7/21/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Lovely version of this blouse. I made it recently and love the pattern.
Grammy Gin said... (7/20/09 9:51 PM) Reply
sounds like something I would do...put it aside for awhile & forget what I thought I knew about the pattern... :-( You have a nice dress in the end though.
Nata said... (7/20/09 12:16 PM) Reply
It's a separate skirt: just a simple 4 gore skirt. The top is WIP and I will update the picture after i fix the sleeves and ties.
Speech girl said... (7/20/09 0:24 AM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the color
persevering said... (7/19/09 2:06 PM) Reply
How lovely! Can you please tell me did you use the pattern as a blouse, and make a separate skirt? Or did you alter the blouse to make a dress. If so, can you please explain how you went about it. Thank you.
KarmenG said... (7/19/09 12:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and the placket is a nice touch. Love your fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-19

photo
by: Rairscat

Review