SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1306 (Princess Line Tank Suits)

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
WOW, what a spectacular job you've done. It looks perfect on you!
7/20/09 7:46 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I had one of those 2-hand bikinis once, so I agree this is much better :-). Even if it didn't look as good as it does on you.
7/20/09 1:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful suit on you and I see that staying in great shape runs in the family!
7/20/09 11:52 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Fabulous--thanks for this great review. Looks wonderful on you! Carla
7/20/09 9:17 AM
o3b said...
Here's a link (shows the back) for the one review, which is not easy to find: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9611 The back of my pattern illustration shows a fairly wide cutout, but it's hard to tell in the review photo how it will really fit. I haven't made it yet b/c I bought a couple endurance suits which have certainly....endured.
7/20/09 6:15 AM
o3b said...
Jalie 971 - it's similar to a Proback (http://www.swimoutlet.com/product_p/7881.htm). I think the pattern is OOP now, but Seattle Fabrics had a couple in stock about 2-3 months ago.
7/20/09 5:53 AM
Speech girl said...
Great suit and great review!
7/20/09 0:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool and sleek suit on your lovely figure, Heidi! You are definitely ready to catch the waves!
7/20/09 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
excellent job! this is very flattering and the back is terrific.
7/19/09 11:59 PM
Caroly72 said...
I love the back! it looks beautiful!
7/19/09 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review