SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1306 (Princess Line Tank Suits)

3 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
WOW, what a spectacular job you've done. It looks perfect on you!
7/20/09 7:46 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I had one of those 2-hand bikinis once, so I agree this is much better :-). Even if it didn't look as good as it does on you.
7/20/09 1:28 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful suit on you and I see that staying in great shape runs in the family!
7/20/09 11:52 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Fabulous--thanks for this great review. Looks wonderful on you! Carla
7/20/09 9:17 AM
o3b said...
Here's a link (shows the back) for the one review, which is not easy to find: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9611 The back of my pattern illustration shows a fairly wide cutout, but it's hard to tell in the review photo how it will really fit. I haven't made it yet b/c I bought a couple endurance suits which have certainly....endured.
7/20/09 6:15 AM
o3b said...
Jalie 971 - it's similar to a Proback (http://www.swimoutlet.com/product_p/7881.htm). I think the pattern is OOP now, but Seattle Fabrics had a couple in stock about 2-3 months ago.
7/20/09 5:53 AM
Speech girl said...
Great suit and great review!
7/20/09 0:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a cool and sleek suit on your lovely figure, Heidi! You are definitely ready to catch the waves!
7/20/09 0:04 AM
Raye Ann said...
excellent job! this is very flattering and the back is terrific.
7/19/09 11:59 PM
Caroly72 said...
I love the back! it looks beautiful!
7/19/09 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info