Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 1306 (Princess Line Tank Suits)

3 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/09 10:54 PM
Last Updated:7/19/09 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said... (7/20/09 7:46 PM) Reply
WOW, what a spectacular job you've done. It looks perfect on you!
fuzzygalore said... (7/20/09 1:28 PM) Reply
I had one of those 2-hand bikinis once, so I agree this is much better :-). Even if it didn't look as good as it does on you.
sewbehind said... (7/20/09 11:52 AM) Reply
Wonderful suit on you and I see that staying in great shape runs in the family!
CSM--Carla said... (7/20/09 9:17 AM) Reply
Fabulous--thanks for this great review. Looks wonderful on you! Carla
o3b said... (7/20/09 6:15 AM) Reply
Here's a link (shows the back) for the one review, which is not easy to find: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?reviewnum=9611 The back of my pattern illustration shows a fairly wide cutout, but it's hard to tell in the review photo how it will really fit. I haven't made it yet b/c I bought a couple endurance suits which have certainly....endured.
o3b said... (7/20/09 5:53 AM) Reply
Jalie 971 - it's similar to a Proback (http://www.swimoutlet.com/product_p/7881.htm). I think the pattern is OOP now, but Seattle Fabrics had a couple in stock about 2-3 months ago.
Speech girl said... (7/20/09 0:26 AM) Reply
Great suit and great review!
Heatherrique said... (7/20/09 0:04 AM) Reply
Such a cool and sleek suit on your lovely figure, Heidi! You are definitely ready to catch the waves!
Raye Ann said... (7/19/09 11:59 PM) Reply
excellent job! this is very flattering and the back is terrific.
Caroly72 said... (7/19/09 11:32 PM) Reply
I love the back! it looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 4787

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Simplicity 2222

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details