SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8576 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1358 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:7/28/09 4:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancyc said...
Beautiful dress, and very nice job on the topstitching!
7/20/09 7:37 PM
HLT said...
Great lines on this dress. Very nice work!
7/20/09 7:43 PM
Camerio said...
Gorgeous!
7/20/09 8:15 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Fabulous!
7/20/09 8:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
OMG this is fantastic. That topstitching was worth every minute you spent. I held off buying this (how many patterns do I need anyway???) because it seemed too dressy or something but your version convinces me otherwise. I must buy it.
7/20/09 8:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty dress. Good luck on your interview!
7/20/09 9:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
You hand topstitching really shows off the amazing lines of this dress. Great job.
7/20/09 9:13 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is an impressive dress. Great fit, great sewing on the details and worth every minute of the top stitching. You can't help but ace the interview when you look that good.!
7/20/09 9:18 PM
Kayseri said...
Very smart dress, and I think the look of the hand stitching has repaid your effort.
7/20/09 10:26 PM
solosmocker said...
I love what you have done with this pattern. The topstitching is wonderful.
7/20/09 10:42 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress turned out beautifully and looks VERY stylish. The topstitching really makes it. You may have used inexpensive fabric, but the whole thing has a very high-end look! (Plus, now you have the ease of it being washable as well!) Great project - and good luck on the interview!
7/21/09 0:49 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Wow! Very nice work!
7/21/09 0:53 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress, great workmanship. Still too dressy for my life, alas.
7/21/09 4:55 AM
Erica B. said...
Just fabulous! I love the topstitching.
7/21/09 8:08 AM
DreinPA said...
Making a ten dollar dress, look like THAT is what home sewing is all about! Fabulous job.
7/21/09 9:24 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! I'd give you the job :-).
7/21/09 4:39 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress and topstitching. I have been very intrigued by this pattern and so am really happy to see you had such nice results.
7/21/09 9:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Love, love, love your dress. The topstitching is a stunning touch. Good luck with your interview!
7/22/09 12:02 PM
katie lynne said...
Cool Dress! I had my doubts about this one, but your dress is gorgeous. About the even topstitching--that would've taken me a lot longer to do all of that. But I love it. Did you use tiger-tape like they use for quilting? I'd love to see additional pics you mentioned.
7/22/09 11:38 PM
MaryDB said...
Oh my gosh - absolutely fabulous dress, and terrific work. Good luck with the job interview!
7/29/09 0:04 AM
ALY said...
Your Dress is lovely. The top stitching really makes it special. I would love to see it on a person.
7/31/09 12:38 PM
ConnieBJ said...
There is only one problem with this dress- It is not MINE! What a gorgeous piece of art. It is stunning. Simply, seriously outstanding!
8/1/09 9:34 AM
delaido said...
I hope your interview went well! Your hand detailing on this dress really makes a statement!
8/3/09 0:20 AM
redhotpepper said...
Yay, I got the job. Must have been the dress!
8/3/09 11:54 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is fabulous. Good workmanship. Congrats on the job.
8/5/09 1:24 PM
tallygirl said...
Lovely job, especially the hand stitching, love it.
8/11/09 11:59 PM
bananaoil said...
Nice dress. Topstitching was a good idea.
9/8/09 11:21 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow, what a great dress
9/9/09 12:18 PM
appleton78 said...
Stunning!! It was well worth all of your time. This dress is fantastic. Way to Go!!
9/14/09 10:31 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! another perfect joining of pattern and artful embellishment... a real statement piece. not only do I wish it were MINE MINE MINE, I wish I enjoyed wearing dresses! & congrats on the new position....
9/16/09 8:15 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! I love this version AND the knock off version you used this pattern for. Might have to buy this pattern
9/19/09 1:37 AM
joanico said...
You convinced me! I'm getting this pattern TODAY
1/26/10 2:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
What everyone else already said! Your time spent with new techniques is well-rewarded.
4/29/10 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5672

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review