Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8576 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1356 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/09 7:33 PM
Last Updated:7/28/09 4:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancyc said...
Beautiful dress, and very nice job on the topstitching!
7/20/09 7:37 PM
HLT said...
Great lines on this dress. Very nice work!
7/20/09 7:43 PM
Camerio said...
Gorgeous!
7/20/09 8:15 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Fabulous!
7/20/09 8:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
OMG this is fantastic. That topstitching was worth every minute you spent. I held off buying this (how many patterns do I need anyway???) because it seemed too dressy or something but your version convinces me otherwise. I must buy it.
7/20/09 8:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty dress. Good luck on your interview!
7/20/09 9:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
You hand topstitching really shows off the amazing lines of this dress. Great job.
7/20/09 9:13 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That is an impressive dress. Great fit, great sewing on the details and worth every minute of the top stitching. You can't help but ace the interview when you look that good.!
7/20/09 9:18 PM
Kayseri said...
Very smart dress, and I think the look of the hand stitching has repaid your effort.
7/20/09 10:26 PM
solosmocker said...
I love what you have done with this pattern. The topstitching is wonderful.
7/20/09 10:42 PM
Nancywin said...
This dress turned out beautifully and looks VERY stylish. The topstitching really makes it. You may have used inexpensive fabric, but the whole thing has a very high-end look! (Plus, now you have the ease of it being washable as well!) Great project - and good luck on the interview!
7/21/09 0:49 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Wow! Very nice work!
7/21/09 0:53 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress, great workmanship. Still too dressy for my life, alas.
7/21/09 4:55 AM
Erica B. said...
Just fabulous! I love the topstitching.
7/21/09 8:08 AM
DreinPA said...
Making a ten dollar dress, look like THAT is what home sewing is all about! Fabulous job.
7/21/09 9:24 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! I'd give you the job :-).
7/21/09 4:39 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous dress and topstitching. I have been very intrigued by this pattern and so am really happy to see you had such nice results.
7/21/09 9:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Love, love, love your dress. The topstitching is a stunning touch. Good luck with your interview!
7/22/09 12:02 PM
katie lynne said...
Cool Dress! I had my doubts about this one, but your dress is gorgeous. About the even topstitching--that would've taken me a lot longer to do all of that. But I love it. Did you use tiger-tape like they use for quilting? I'd love to see additional pics you mentioned.
7/22/09 11:38 PM
MaryDB said...
Oh my gosh - absolutely fabulous dress, and terrific work. Good luck with the job interview!
7/29/09 0:04 AM
ALY said...
Your Dress is lovely. The top stitching really makes it special. I would love to see it on a person.
7/31/09 12:38 PM
ConnieBJ said...
There is only one problem with this dress- It is not MINE! What a gorgeous piece of art. It is stunning. Simply, seriously outstanding!
8/1/09 9:34 AM
delaido said...
I hope your interview went well! Your hand detailing on this dress really makes a statement!
8/3/09 0:20 AM
redhotpepper said...
Yay, I got the job. Must have been the dress!
8/3/09 11:54 PM
4u2cme said...
The dress is fabulous. Good workmanship. Congrats on the job.
8/5/09 1:24 PM
tallygirl said...
Lovely job, especially the hand stitching, love it.
8/11/09 11:59 PM
bananaoil said...
Nice dress. Topstitching was a good idea.
9/8/09 11:21 PM
Kathi R said...
Wow, what a great dress
9/9/09 12:18 PM
appleton78 said...
Stunning!! It was well worth all of your time. This dress is fantastic. Way to Go!!
9/14/09 10:31 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! another perfect joining of pattern and artful embellishment... a real statement piece. not only do I wish it were MINE MINE MINE, I wish I enjoyed wearing dresses! & congrats on the new position....
9/16/09 8:15 AM
dreamdesigner said...
WOW! I love this version AND the knock off version you used this pattern for. Might have to buy this pattern
9/19/09 1:37 AM
joanico said...
You convinced me! I'm getting this pattern TODAY
1/26/10 2:24 PM
JDpenelope said...
What everyone else already said! Your time spent with new techniques is well-rewarded.
4/29/10 9:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us