SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:CathyPayne
photo

 
 
About CathyPaynestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/22/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 12:04 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ronda Rae said...
Fabulous!!
8/8/09 12:11 PM
sew4dasoul said...
Thank you for the review. You're bag is lovely! With each review, I get closer to wanting to make it...
8/8/09 2:20 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I've had one cut out - and four others promised- for a couple of months now. Yours looks great! As I have the 2005 pattern, I will be sure to look at the website for the 2009 update- so much thanks for that little tip!
8/7/09 11:33 AM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bag-and thanks for all the tips. Bag feet-what a great idea for this bag-are they easy to put on? I really want to make this bag!
8/7/09 8:22 AM
cgHipp said...
Looks fantastic! Really nicely done.
8/7/09 0:11 AM
zannie said...
Thanks for the review and tips. I've been wanting to make this bag as well and I'm almost brave enough. Good job matching the pattern ... it is beautiful!
8/7/09 0:02 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love your bag! I keep seeing this bag reviewed and really want to make one for myself. I'm glad to know that the 2009 updated pattern resolves many of the issues mentioned previously by other reviewers. 'Bet you get lots of compliments this weekend :)
8/6/09 11:00 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Enjoy using your fabulous looking bag this weekend! You did a terrific job.
8/6/09 4:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Congrats on finishing! IT is adorable. I am always so happy for people when they finish this bag because the experience scarred me for life.
8/6/09 4:21 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
That is one CUTE bag!! Nicely done!
8/6/09 1:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info