SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2215 (Assorted Activewear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo

 
 
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews: 71 (patterns: 61)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/09 1:14 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 3:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4sewing said... (8/6/09 4:14 PM) Reply
To Hilary: I probably could add a section to the top and just move the currant elastic casing up, but my DD is fine with the way it is so we have not done anything to ajust it.
Hilary said... (8/5/09 2:20 PM) Reply
I agree, the revision is *much* better! Although I do like the fabric in the first one too~ any way to alter the first one by inserting a yoke or band between the waistband and skirt?
mad4sewing said... (8/4/09 3:08 PM) Reply
Hi Everyone. I made a revision to this review with a new skirt that I altered to add height to the top of the skirt and panty.
Elke said... (7/25/09 9:19 PM) Reply
Cute skirt and I really like your fabric choice!
Patzee said... (7/25/09 4:13 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt...and, I agree, very low cut! Thanks!
kiddo said... (7/24/09 5:32 PM) Reply
Great skirt!!! The problem you have can be solved by cutting a piece of rayon/lycra the same length plus seam allowance a smidge smaller also works as it will stretch into the waist. The width should be 4" plus seam allowances. This will form a casing for 2" elastic. Sew the ends together leaving a 2" slit. Sew into the waist. Insert a 2" wide elastic into the casing. Sew ends together, whip stitch the slit and the skirt is taller.
Nancy Anne said... (7/24/09 2:56 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt, but I do understand your concern with your young daughter in such a low waist. You did a great job choosing fabric!
JEF said... (7/24/09 1:57 PM) Reply
Too cute! I love the fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details