SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2215 (Assorted Activewear)

9 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:mad4sewing
photo

 
 
About mad4sewingstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/11/06
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/09 1:14 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4sewing said...
To Hilary: I probably could add a section to the top and just move the currant elastic casing up, but my DD is fine with the way it is so we have not done anything to ajust it.
8/6/09 4:14 PM
Hilary said...
I agree, the revision is *much* better! Although I do like the fabric in the first one too~ any way to alter the first one by inserting a yoke or band between the waistband and skirt?
8/5/09 2:20 PM
mad4sewing said...
Hi Everyone. I made a revision to this review with a new skirt that I altered to add height to the top of the skirt and panty.
8/4/09 3:08 PM
Elke said...
Cute skirt and I really like your fabric choice!
7/25/09 9:19 PM
Patzee said...
Very cute skirt...and, I agree, very low cut! Thanks!
7/25/09 4:13 AM
kiddo said...
Great skirt!!! The problem you have can be solved by cutting a piece of rayon/lycra the same length plus seam allowance a smidge smaller also works as it will stretch into the waist. The width should be 4" plus seam allowances. This will form a casing for 2" elastic. Sew the ends together leaving a 2" slit. Sew into the waist. Insert a 2" wide elastic into the casing. Sew ends together, whip stitch the slit and the skirt is taller.
7/24/09 5:32 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very cute skirt, but I do understand your concern with your young daughter in such a low waist. You did a great job choosing fabric!
7/24/09 2:56 PM
JEF said...
Too cute! I love the fabric choice.
7/24/09 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Other Rosy Ladyshorts

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review