SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5297 (Easy stich'n save)

1 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Rippling Waters
photo

 
 
About Rippling Waters
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheels55 said...
Yours seems to fit better then the one in the pattern picture - very flattering! The colour is great too.
7/25/09 2:52 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous!
7/25/09 2:54 PM
Lisa p said...
Very pretty I love these shrugs ! I wear them alot in RTW and have been looking for a pattern like this so thanks . I love yours especially the colour.
7/25/09 3:36 PM
nellc said...
This looks great on you and the colour is lovely.
7/25/09 3:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great srug, I can see why it is your favorite.
7/25/09 9:26 PM
Patzee said...
The gathering on the sleeve give it that bit of extra style. Love it!
7/26/09 4:00 AM
RuthieSews said...
How are the edges finished if its not linmed? I have a similar pattern but the edge finishing concerns me.
7/26/09 9:14 AM
Rippling Waters said...
Finishing the edges on this shrug very simple. You fold over all the edges twice and sew them - just like hemming, except it's completely around the garment! That's all there is to it. (:
7/26/09 2:27 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love the sleeve gathering! Your outfit coordinates beautifully!
7/26/09 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now