SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5297 (Easy stich'n save)

1 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Rippling Waters
photo

 
 
About Rippling Waters
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 2:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheels55 said...
Yours seems to fit better then the one in the pattern picture - very flattering! The colour is great too.
7/25/09 2:52 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fabulous!
7/25/09 2:54 PM
Lisa p said...
Very pretty I love these shrugs ! I wear them alot in RTW and have been looking for a pattern like this so thanks . I love yours especially the colour.
7/25/09 3:36 PM
nellc said...
This looks great on you and the colour is lovely.
7/25/09 3:54 PM
Lori V said...
Great srug, I can see why it is your favorite.
7/25/09 9:26 PM
Patzee said...
The gathering on the sleeve give it that bit of extra style. Love it!
7/26/09 4:00 AM
RuthieSews said...
How are the edges finished if its not linmed? I have a similar pattern but the edge finishing concerns me.
7/26/09 9:14 AM
Rippling Waters said...
Finishing the edges on this shrug very simple. You fold over all the edges twice and sew them - just like hemming, except it's completely around the garment! That's all there is to it. (:
7/26/09 2:27 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love the sleeve gathering! Your outfit coordinates beautifully!
7/26/09 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now