Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5297 (Easy stich'n save)

1 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Rippling Waters
photo

 
 
About Rippling Waters
Member since: 10/2/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 2:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said... (7/26/09 5:37 PM) Reply
Love the sleeve gathering! Your outfit coordinates beautifully!
Rippling Waters said... (7/26/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Finishing the edges on this shrug very simple. You fold over all the edges twice and sew them - just like hemming, except it's completely around the garment! That's all there is to it. (:
RuthieSews said... (7/26/09 9:14 AM) Reply
How are the edges finished if its not linmed? I have a similar pattern but the edge finishing concerns me.
Patzee said... (7/26/09 4:00 AM) Reply
The gathering on the sleeve give it that bit of extra style. Love it!
Lori V said... (7/25/09 9:26 PM) Reply
Great srug, I can see why it is your favorite.
nellc said... (7/25/09 3:54 PM) Reply
This looks great on you and the colour is lovely.
Lisa p said... (7/25/09 3:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty I love these shrugs ! I wear them alot in RTW and have been looking for a pattern like this so thanks . I love yours especially the colour.
knitmachinequeen said... (7/25/09 2:54 PM) Reply
Fabulous!
sheels55 said... (7/25/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Yours seems to fit better then the one in the pattern picture - very flattering! The colour is great too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
New Look 6639

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details