SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-124A (Wrap Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 3:59 PM
Last Updated:7/25/09 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Gee whiz, what's NOT to like about this top??!! Looks terrific on you!
7/26/09 11:52 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I like the bound edge and the beads on the end of the neck tie. I just made a dress from this pattern which I will review when I have a chance to get a picture taken.
7/26/09 11:43 AM
swede said...
Wow, looks great! I wouldn't have picked this to make, but after seeing yours I think I will!
7/26/09 10:29 AM
becca a said...
I like your changes to the back. It looks very secure. Cute top!
7/26/09 10:26 AM
Melinda Ally said...
I love this top. Just got my BWOF magazine for July. Love the color too.
7/26/09 9:58 AM
Kbenco said...
Fabulous top, it works really well as a faux wrap, and I love the pewter beads, nice touch.
7/26/09 1:25 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
Love your version of this!
7/26/09 0:51 AM
Sweetiebop said...
I would buy this in a hot second. It is so cute.
7/25/09 8:51 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great! I just finished mine last night and I love the style. You are right, the back is a bit low. I'm thinking of buying a backless stick on bra for it.
7/25/09 8:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I like how you made it a faux wrap top.
7/25/09 7:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - this might have to be added to my Summer sewing list.
7/25/09 6:36 PM
ldanielle81 said...
awesome color pick for this top! I buy a Burda mag every month and I havent tried anything yet, but this top is making me want to trace tonight
7/25/09 6:32 PM
pterion said...
Your top looks lovely! Funny, I'm in the midst of making this one and have just unpicked the ties from the side seams, after making the same discovery that you did! I like how your solution turned out.
7/25/09 6:21 PM
a.me.s said...
Great top and great color!
7/25/09 5:01 PM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous colour . I love this top I also think you improved on the construction by sewing the side seams. I am hoping to make this top .
7/25/09 4:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
great top, must show this to my daughter. (I do like it, but it's not my style). Thanks for the inspiration pictures
7/25/09 4:30 PM
VtMartha said...
Very pretty! And sewing the back pieces into the side seams sounds like a perfect solution.
7/25/09 4:25 PM
nellc said...
Great top, your fabric is a gorgeous colour.
7/25/09 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now