Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-124A (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 389 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 3:59 PM
Last Updated:7/25/09 4:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
Great top, your fabric is a gorgeous colour.
7/25/09 4:12 PM
VtMartha said...
Very pretty! And sewing the back pieces into the side seams sounds like a perfect solution.
7/25/09 4:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
great top, must show this to my daughter. (I do like it, but it's not my style). Thanks for the inspiration pictures
7/25/09 4:30 PM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous colour . I love this top I also think you improved on the construction by sewing the side seams. I am hoping to make this top .
7/25/09 4:31 PM
a.me.s said...
Great top and great color!
7/25/09 5:01 PM
pterion said...
Your top looks lovely! Funny, I'm in the midst of making this one and have just unpicked the ties from the side seams, after making the same discovery that you did! I like how your solution turned out.
7/25/09 6:21 PM
ldanielle81 said...
awesome color pick for this top! I buy a Burda mag every month and I havent tried anything yet, but this top is making me want to trace tonight
7/25/09 6:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - this might have to be added to my Summer sewing list.
7/25/09 6:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I like how you made it a faux wrap top.
7/25/09 7:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great! I just finished mine last night and I love the style. You are right, the back is a bit low. I'm thinking of buying a backless stick on bra for it.
7/25/09 8:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I would buy this in a hot second. It is so cute.
7/25/09 8:51 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Love your version of this!
7/26/09 0:51 AM
Kbenco said...
Fabulous top, it works really well as a faux wrap, and I love the pewter beads, nice touch.
7/26/09 1:25 AM
Melinda Ally said...
I love this top. Just got my BWOF magazine for July. Love the color too.
7/26/09 9:58 AM
becca a said...
I like your changes to the back. It looks very secure. Cute top!
7/26/09 10:26 AM
swede said...
Wow, looks great! I wouldn't have picked this to make, but after seeing yours I think I will!
7/26/09 10:29 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I like the bound edge and the beads on the end of the neck tie. I just made a dress from this pattern which I will review when I have a chance to get a picture taken.
7/26/09 11:43 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Gee whiz, what's NOT to like about this top??!! Looks terrific on you!
7/26/09 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us