Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-124A (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 389 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ellenatlga
photo
Friend of PR
About Ellenatlgastarstar
GA USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/09 3:59 PM
Last Updated:7/25/09 4:04 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
Great top, your fabric is a gorgeous colour.
7/25/09 4:12 PM
VtMartha said...
Very pretty! And sewing the back pieces into the side seams sounds like a perfect solution.
7/25/09 4:25 PM
Sigrid. said...
great top, must show this to my daughter. (I do like it, but it's not my style). Thanks for the inspiration pictures
7/25/09 4:30 PM
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous colour . I love this top I also think you improved on the construction by sewing the side seams. I am hoping to make this top .
7/25/09 4:31 PM
a.me.s said...
Great top and great color!
7/25/09 5:01 PM
pterion said...
Your top looks lovely! Funny, I'm in the midst of making this one and have just unpicked the ties from the side seams, after making the same discovery that you did! I like how your solution turned out.
7/25/09 6:21 PM
ldanielle81 said...
awesome color pick for this top! I buy a Burda mag every month and I havent tried anything yet, but this top is making me want to trace tonight
7/25/09 6:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top - this might have to be added to my Summer sewing list.
7/25/09 6:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I like how you made it a faux wrap top.
7/25/09 7:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks great! I just finished mine last night and I love the style. You are right, the back is a bit low. I'm thinking of buying a backless stick on bra for it.
7/25/09 8:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I would buy this in a hot second. It is so cute.
7/25/09 8:51 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Love your version of this!
7/26/09 0:51 AM
Kbenco said...
Fabulous top, it works really well as a faux wrap, and I love the pewter beads, nice touch.
7/26/09 1:25 AM
Melinda Ally said...
I love this top. Just got my BWOF magazine for July. Love the color too.
7/26/09 9:58 AM
becca a said...
I like your changes to the back. It looks very secure. Cute top!
7/26/09 10:26 AM
swede said...
Wow, looks great! I wouldn't have picked this to make, but after seeing yours I think I will!
7/26/09 10:29 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I like the bound edge and the beads on the end of the neck tie. I just made a dress from this pattern which I will review when I have a chance to get a picture taken.
7/26/09 11:43 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Gee whiz, what's NOT to like about this top??!! Looks terrific on you!
7/26/09 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by nicegirl on 10/18/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by redcleo on 7/16/10
Read Review

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us