SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2596 (Misses' Top in Two Lengths)

16 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/09 2:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
emr said...
Love the fabric and pattern pairing. You made what could have been a boring top and an overwhelming pattern into a striking blouse.
8/5/09 10:23 PM
EleanorSews said...
Looks like the perfect match, pattern and fabric. . Useful review with good suggestions.
7/28/09 11:24 AM
Jali said...
Very special fabric and glad that you used a simple design to showcase it.
7/28/09 10:45 AM
frame said...
This is nice. It looks so cool for the summer.
7/27/09 6:01 PM
Patti B said...
What great fabric for your summer top. What is it about the yoke on the McCalls that you prefer? Does it have a closer fit?
7/27/09 11:19 AM
kes said...
Nice fabric choice! Thanks for the heads up on the back yoke and the timp on using bias binding instead of the facing.
7/27/09 10:07 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Ooooooh, I just love a bold print! Looks fabulous!
7/27/09 8:51 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very cute! I also have this pattern. I have not made it yet. I love the fabric you used.
7/27/09 7:30 AM
donna mel said...
love your fabric! thanks for the name of the designer.
7/27/09 7:26 AM
SpinningJenny said...
What a lovely breezy top, and perfect combination of fabric and sewing pattern! You have inspired me to start using the Naomi Ito fabrics in my stash.
7/27/09 5:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now