SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8627 (Trouser/pant suit)

4 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo

 
 
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meesa said...
Just what I'm looking for as I'm a plus size. Thanks for pointing to the fitting tips! They look great on you!
8/2/09 2:17 AM
Annette1 said...
These are far more than merely "passable." They look GREAT! I think you have a new TNT here. I too am a fan of Burda patterns (pants and jackets). I don't get the magazine (although I THOUGHT I got Burda Plus, but evidently not), but I have LOTS AND LOTS of Burda patterns. YES, even this one! Great job! Thanks, too, for posting the picture of your alterations.
8/1/09 0:24 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Great to SEE that you're feeling well enough to sew and get around outdoors ;) ;)
7/28/09 7:40 PM
Nancy K said...
They look very good on you.
7/28/09 8:03 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would say those are beyond passable since there are no smiles or frowns that I can see. Congratulations on getting a pattern worked out- I wish I was to this stage with an elastic waist pants pattern. Thanks for telling and showing the tummy club on here the alterations that you did.
7/28/09 7:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and color. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/28/09 6:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Nice!
7/27/09 10:41 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good - love the capri length - hard to believe I haven't yet tried this but am going to soon ---- looks so good in the summer time!!
7/27/09 9:03 PM
sissycat said...
I'm a big part of this club and I really appreciated this review esp. the pic of the alteration!
7/27/09 7:09 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the summery capris!
7/27/09 6:37 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! WTG! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:35 PM
Riesie said...
Very nice fit and just about my favorite summer color. So glad you got a pattern you're happy with without having to struggle for two months again.
7/27/09 4:26 PM
tr1c14 said...
As a fellow fluffy-tummy-owner, I particularly appreciate your description of what you did to get a good fit.
7/27/09 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5547 (vintage)

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
McCall's 6401

photo
by: marec

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now