Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8627 (Trouser/pant suit) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 382 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MaryLynn in Long Beach
photo
About MaryLynn in Long Beachstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/2/04
Reviews written: 36
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 4:12 PM
Last Updated:7/27/09 4:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tr1c14 said...
As a fellow fluffy-tummy-owner, I particularly appreciate your description of what you did to get a good fit.
7/27/09 4:17 PM
Riesie said...
Very nice fit and just about my favorite summer color. So glad you got a pattern you're happy with without having to struggle for two months again.
7/27/09 4:26 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! WTG! Nora :)
7/27/09 5:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the summery capris!
7/27/09 6:37 PM
sissycat said...
I'm a big part of this club and I really appreciated this review esp. the pic of the alteration!
7/27/09 7:09 PM
carolynw said...
Looking good - love the capri length - hard to believe I haven't yet tried this but am going to soon ---- looks so good in the summer time!!
7/27/09 9:03 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Nice!
7/27/09 10:41 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit and color. Thanks for a helpful review.
7/28/09 6:32 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I would say those are beyond passable since there are no smiles or frowns that I can see. Congratulations on getting a pattern worked out- I wish I was to this stage with an elastic waist pants pattern. Thanks for telling and showing the tummy club on here the alterations that you did.
7/28/09 7:50 AM
Nancy K said...
They look very good on you.
7/28/09 8:03 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Great to SEE that you're feeling well enough to sew and get around outdoors ;) ;)
7/28/09 7:40 PM
Annette1 said...
These are far more than merely "passable." They look GREAT! I think you have a new TNT here. I too am a fan of Burda patterns (pants and jackets). I don't get the magazine (although I THOUGHT I got Burda Plus, but evidently not), but I have LOTS AND LOTS of Burda patterns. YES, even this one! Great job! Thanks, too, for posting the picture of your alterations.
8/1/09 0:24 AM
meesa said...
Just what I'm looking for as I'm a plus size. Thanks for pointing to the fitting tips! They look great on you!
8/2/09 2:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us