Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6895 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 639 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 9:46 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
The top looks wonderful on you.
7/27/09 10:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy top on you! Thanks for the clever tip on the elastic in the hem casing. Very nice fit!
7/27/09 10:20 PM
Erin D said...
Very flattering-like the choice of print!
7/27/09 11:53 PM
michalklimer said...
It looks great! the changes you made make the top winderful!
7/28/09 0:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your version is marvelous. Love your fabric and your clever idea to insert elastic into the hem.
7/28/09 8:00 AM
Fran G said...
I like the elastic idea! I, too, am careful about what I tuck in..more so because of added bulk in that area but your idean sounds great for this type of top. Also prevents it from being too full looking. Thanks for your review..I always learn from them.
7/28/09 8:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
Could this be any cuter?! I love the bottom elastic casing idea.
7/28/09 8:45 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your top! It is so pretty!
7/28/09 10:06 AM
sewhappygrams said...
Just beautiful. Looks great on you! Can't wait to see the other 4 you are making.
7/28/09 11:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice top and thanks for the tip on using elastic in the hem. Enjoy your trip!
7/28/09 11:14 AM
busymomof3 said...
Your top looks great on you! Thanks for the elastic tip!
7/28/09 12:03 PM
Sallygirl said...
I just recently bought this pattern. It's just so flowy and feminine. I'm a big fan of New Look so glad to know this one doesn't disappoint. I love the version with ruffles at the neckline too. Your top is adorable!!!
7/28/09 12:31 PM
vivianna said...
Looks great on you. Love the fabric choice. Being a beginner, I will have to try this top.
7/28/09 2:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so glad you reviewed. i'm using this pattern to knock off this j.crew top!! http://www.jcrew.com/AST/Browse/WomenBrowse/Women_Shop_By_Category/shirtstops/camisblouses/PRDOVR~17028/17028.jsp Your print is awesome. I agree-the perfect summer top. Does it have a longer length version in the envelope? Do you think it's more tunic like or blouse like?
7/28/09 3:25 PM
Christas said...
This is SO cute! What a great idea to add the elastic in the hem casing.
7/28/09 9:38 PM
MelC said...
Deb, I just pulled this pattern from my stash. Your review is the only one so far with a higher neckline view. Your top looks great. Thanks for the review! Melanie
4/3/10 4:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us