SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:Deb Thompson
photo

 
 
About Deb Thompsonstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/8/05
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/09 9:46 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
The top looks wonderful on you.
7/27/09 10:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy top on you! Thanks for the clever tip on the elastic in the hem casing. Very nice fit!
7/27/09 10:20 PM
Erin D said...
Very flattering-like the choice of print!
7/27/09 11:53 PM
michalklimer said...
It looks great! the changes you made make the top winderful!
7/28/09 0:10 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your version is marvelous. Love your fabric and your clever idea to insert elastic into the hem.
7/28/09 8:00 AM
Fran G said...
I like the elastic idea! I, too, am careful about what I tuck in..more so because of added bulk in that area but your idean sounds great for this type of top. Also prevents it from being too full looking. Thanks for your review..I always learn from them.
7/28/09 8:09 AM
Amanda S. said...
Could this be any cuter?! I love the bottom elastic casing idea.
7/28/09 8:45 AM
mhk3boys said...
I love your top! It is so pretty!
7/28/09 10:06 AM
sewhappygrams said...
Just beautiful. Looks great on you! Can't wait to see the other 4 you are making.
7/28/09 11:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Very nice top and thanks for the tip on using elastic in the hem. Enjoy your trip!
7/28/09 11:14 AM
busymomof3 said...
Your top looks great on you! Thanks for the elastic tip!
7/28/09 12:03 PM
Sallygirl said...
I just recently bought this pattern. It's just so flowy and feminine. I'm a big fan of New Look so glad to know this one doesn't disappoint. I love the version with ruffles at the neckline too. Your top is adorable!!!
7/28/09 12:31 PM
vivianna said...
Looks great on you. Love the fabric choice. Being a beginner, I will have to try this top.
7/28/09 2:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
so glad you reviewed. i'm using this pattern to knock off this j.crew top!! http://www.jcrew.com/AST/Browse/WomenBrowse/Women_Shop_By_Category/shirtstops/camisblouses/PRDOVR~17028/17028.jsp Your print is awesome. I agree-the perfect summer top. Does it have a longer length version in the envelope? Do you think it's more tunic like or blouse like?
7/28/09 3:25 PM
Christas said...
This is SO cute! What a great idea to add the elastic in the hem casing.
7/28/09 9:38 PM
MelC said...
Deb, I just pulled this pattern from my stash. Your review is the only one so far with a higher neckline view. Your top looks great. Thanks for the review! Melanie
4/3/10 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now