SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 91 (Boutique Chic:The Sabrina)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:mnunner
photo

 
 
About mnunner
NJ USA
Member since: 3/13/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:7/28/09 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momma2many said...
I do like this top, if ou have been sewing knits, you are ahead of the game, great job!
7/28/09 6:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Cute top - love your fabric choice!
7/28/09 7:30 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
We here at PR are THRILLED with your zipper! It feels great to accomplish a new sewing skill and you made a cute, cute top in the process. Way to go!
7/28/09 8:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute!
7/28/09 8:55 PM
Patti B said...
Phooey on the family reaction! Your top is great and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Nice zipper too!
7/28/09 9:19 PM
LoriU said...
Thank you so much for reviewing a Boutique Chic pattern - I have one cut out right now, and reallly wanted to know what to expect! Your top is very cute - love the fabric!
7/29/09 4:27 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute! I have had this pattern in my stash since the spring but have no experience with zippers. I get scared from lack of experience :) Very happy for you on your zipper!! Top is cute too! Thanks for the review!
7/30/09 2:36 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top, and GREAT JOB on that zipper! I think you've got all your bases covered here, but as the contest manager for the advanced beginners' contest, I'm just making the rounds on all of our wonderful entries to remind everyone to include the required information in your reviews, IF you haven't already done so, that being: For Advanced Beginners: Make a garment incorporating at least one technique that is new to you. The following applies to entries in both the beginners' and advanced beginners' contests: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
You did a FABULOUS job on your zipper!! I was just excited doing my first as you, well done!
8/25/09 10:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty top. Congratulations on your first woven top and first invisible zipper. I totally understand your excitement. Keep sewing.
9/1/09 11:56 AM
sherri2sew said...
People who don't sew don't always appreciate the skills involved. We do! Zipper looks great!
9/5/09 11:14 PM
ClaireSky said...
Your tunic is just beautiful! I love the fabric. Amy Butler is one of my favorite. Just one question...Did the sizing on the envelope run true to size? Thanks
3/5/10 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1009

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 225240-1001

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now