Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 91 (Boutique Chic:The Sabrina) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 355 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:mnunner
photo
About mnunner
NJ USA
Member since: 3/13/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:7/28/09 5:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
momma2many said...
I do like this top, if ou have been sewing knits, you are ahead of the game, great job!
7/28/09 6:16 PM
Sandi S said...
Cute top - love your fabric choice!
7/28/09 7:30 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
We here at PR are THRILLED with your zipper! It feels great to accomplish a new sewing skill and you made a cute, cute top in the process. Way to go!
7/28/09 8:11 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute!
7/28/09 8:55 PM
Patti B said...
Phooey on the family reaction! Your top is great and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Nice zipper too!
7/28/09 9:19 PM
LoriU said...
Thank you so much for reviewing a Boutique Chic pattern - I have one cut out right now, and reallly wanted to know what to expect! Your top is very cute - love the fabric!
7/29/09 4:27 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute! I have had this pattern in my stash since the spring but have no experience with zippers. I get scared from lack of experience :) Very happy for you on your zipper!! Top is cute too! Thanks for the review!
7/30/09 2:36 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top, and GREAT JOB on that zipper! I think you've got all your bases covered here, but as the contest manager for the advanced beginners' contest, I'm just making the rounds on all of our wonderful entries to remind everyone to include the required information in your reviews, IF you haven't already done so, that being: For Advanced Beginners: Make a garment incorporating at least one technique that is new to you. The following applies to entries in both the beginners' and advanced beginners' contests: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
You did a FABULOUS job on your zipper!! I was just excited doing my first as you, well done!
8/25/09 10:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty top. Congratulations on your first woven top and first invisible zipper. I totally understand your excitement. Keep sewing.
9/1/09 11:56 AM
sherri2sew said...
People who don't sew don't always appreciate the skills involved. We do! Zipper looks great!
9/5/09 11:14 PM
ClaireSky said...
Your tunic is just beautiful! I love the fabric. Amy Butler is one of my favorite. Just one question...Did the sizing on the envelope run true to size? Thanks
3/5/10 8:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1047
photo
Review by Debra H on 7/27/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2718
photo
Review by lelliebunn... on 7/15/13
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1292 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1427 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us