SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 91 (Boutique Chic:The Sabrina)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:mnunner
photo

 
 
About mnunner
NJ USA
Member since: 3/13/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:7/28/09 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said...
Your tunic is just beautiful! I love the fabric. Amy Butler is one of my favorite. Just one question...Did the sizing on the envelope run true to size? Thanks
3/5/10 8:44 PM
sherri2sew said...
People who don't sew don't always appreciate the skills involved. We do! Zipper looks great!
9/5/09 11:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty top. Congratulations on your first woven top and first invisible zipper. I totally understand your excitement. Keep sewing.
9/1/09 11:56 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
You did a FABULOUS job on your zipper!! I was just excited doing my first as you, well done!
8/25/09 10:49 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top, and GREAT JOB on that zipper! I think you've got all your bases covered here, but as the contest manager for the advanced beginners' contest, I'm just making the rounds on all of our wonderful entries to remind everyone to include the required information in your reviews, IF you haven't already done so, that being: For Advanced Beginners: Make a garment incorporating at least one technique that is new to you. The following applies to entries in both the beginners' and advanced beginners' contests: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:47 AM
busymomof3 said...
Very cute! I have had this pattern in my stash since the spring but have no experience with zippers. I get scared from lack of experience :) Very happy for you on your zipper!! Top is cute too! Thanks for the review!
7/30/09 2:36 AM
LoriU said...
Thank you so much for reviewing a Boutique Chic pattern - I have one cut out right now, and reallly wanted to know what to expect! Your top is very cute - love the fabric!
7/29/09 4:27 PM
Patti B said...
Phooey on the family reaction! Your top is great and I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Nice zipper too!
7/28/09 9:19 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
really cute!
7/28/09 8:55 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
We here at PR are THRILLED with your zipper! It feels great to accomplish a new sewing skill and you made a cute, cute top in the process. Way to go!
7/28/09 8:11 PM
Sandi S said...
Cute top - love your fabric choice!
7/28/09 7:30 PM
momma2many said...
I do like this top, if ou have been sewing knits, you are ahead of the game, great job!
7/28/09 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now