SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7669 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/09 7:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtontreeLane said...
I have this pattern, but was always a little scared of it (not too sure why!). Thanks for your review - I have a lot more confidence now and I'll be sure to make the pants.
11/12/09 7:45 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice pants. They sure don't look "plus sized" to me, so I'm assuming you made one of the two smallest sizes. I like your version much better than the one in the Burda photos, so maybe I'll get this pattern after all. :)
7/30/09 11:35 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review your pants look great.
7/29/09 11:06 PM
beth5646 said...
Very very nice pants. May have to try that pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/29/09 8:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice pants.
7/29/09 6:41 AM
arianamaniacs said...
those pants fit you perfectly. well done
7/29/09 3:54 AM
Patzee said...
Well, seeing you pants, I'll have to take another look at this pattern. To me, they look nicer than the envelop photo. Thanks!
7/29/09 2:48 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking pants. I just got the fitting with confidence book (well, since I lost my old one.) I really like your pants.
7/29/09 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 6076

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now