Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/24/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Again, great choice of fabric. Thanks for describing the alternative way to make the binding. I will refer to your review when making this top.
j222b said... (7/30/09 3:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous, and I have 2 oldish sari border prints I have been wondering what todo with! Thanks!
Stitchcakes said... (7/30/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Beyond cute! I'm an Indian elephant fanatic!
grey ann said... (7/30/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Looks terrific - I love the way you used the sari as a border print. Very becoming and thanks for the tips.
FreyaStark said... (7/30/09 5:24 AM) Reply
A lovely top and a great way to use sari fabric - thanks for the suggestion.
sewtime said... (7/29/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Pretty top, love the fabric! Enjoy your beautiful top and the many compliments you will keep getting!
Izzie said... (7/29/09 6:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful tank top! Love the fabric you used.
carolynw said... (7/29/09 3:54 PM) Reply
Love your top and love the fabric - you lined it up to the best advantage - a winner for sure
kes said... (7/29/09 2:44 PM) Reply
Great placement of the design! Great, fun top! Thanks for the bias binding suggestions and this review. I hadn't heard of Sewing Workshop patterns before.
persevering said... (7/29/09 1:40 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top! You've given me quite a few tips and demonstrated them well - ways to use sari fabric, how a creative use of fabric makes a garment of a simple design, using bias binding. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Burda 7841

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Kwik Sew 2895

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details