SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
What a beautiful top! You've given me quite a few tips and demonstrated them well - ways to use sari fabric, how a creative use of fabric makes a garment of a simple design, using bias binding. Thank you.
7/29/09 1:40 PM
kes said...
Great placement of the design! Great, fun top! Thanks for the bias binding suggestions and this review. I hadn't heard of Sewing Workshop patterns before.
7/29/09 2:44 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top and love the fabric - you lined it up to the best advantage - a winner for sure
7/29/09 3:54 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful tank top! Love the fabric you used.
7/29/09 6:09 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty top, love the fabric! Enjoy your beautiful top and the many compliments you will keep getting!
7/29/09 8:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top and a great way to use sari fabric - thanks for the suggestion.
7/30/09 5:24 AM
grey ann said...
Looks terrific - I love the way you used the sari as a border print. Very becoming and thanks for the tips.
7/30/09 10:09 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Beyond cute! I'm an Indian elephant fanatic!
7/30/09 12:42 PM
j222b said...
Fabulous, and I have 2 oldish sari border prints I have been wondering what todo with! Thanks!
7/30/09 3:07 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. Again, great choice of fabric. Thanks for describing the alternative way to make the binding. I will refer to your review when making this top.
8/24/09 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now