SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 1:18 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Very nice top. Again, great choice of fabric. Thanks for describing the alternative way to make the binding. I will refer to your review when making this top.
8/24/09 9:34 AM
j222b said...
Fabulous, and I have 2 oldish sari border prints I have been wondering what todo with! Thanks!
7/30/09 3:07 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Beyond cute! I'm an Indian elephant fanatic!
7/30/09 12:42 PM
grey ann said...
Looks terrific - I love the way you used the sari as a border print. Very becoming and thanks for the tips.
7/30/09 10:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top and a great way to use sari fabric - thanks for the suggestion.
7/30/09 5:24 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty top, love the fabric! Enjoy your beautiful top and the many compliments you will keep getting!
7/29/09 8:45 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful tank top! Love the fabric you used.
7/29/09 6:09 PM
carolynw said...
Love your top and love the fabric - you lined it up to the best advantage - a winner for sure
7/29/09 3:54 PM
kes said...
Great placement of the design! Great, fun top! Thanks for the bias binding suggestions and this review. I hadn't heard of Sewing Workshop patterns before.
7/29/09 2:44 PM
persevering said...
What a beautiful top! You've given me quite a few tips and demonstrated them well - ways to use sari fabric, how a creative use of fabric makes a garment of a simple design, using bias binding. Thank you.
7/29/09 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review