Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 77 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 1:18 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by marthamyers using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (8/24/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Very nice top. Again, great choice of fabric. Thanks for describing the alternative way to make the binding. I will refer to your review when making this top.
j222b said... (7/30/09 3:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous, and I have 2 oldish sari border prints I have been wondering what todo with! Thanks!
Stitchcakes said... (7/30/09 12:42 PM) Reply
Beyond cute! I'm an Indian elephant fanatic!
grey ann said... (7/30/09 10:09 AM) Reply
Looks terrific - I love the way you used the sari as a border print. Very becoming and thanks for the tips.
FreyaStark said... (7/30/09 5:24 AM) Reply
A lovely top and a great way to use sari fabric - thanks for the suggestion.
sewtime said... (7/29/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Pretty top, love the fabric! Enjoy your beautiful top and the many compliments you will keep getting!
Izzie said... (7/29/09 6:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful tank top! Love the fabric you used.
carolynw said... (7/29/09 3:54 PM) Reply
Love your top and love the fabric - you lined it up to the best advantage - a winner for sure
kes said... (7/29/09 2:44 PM) Reply
Great placement of the design! Great, fun top! Thanks for the bias binding suggestions and this review. I hadn't heard of Sewing Workshop patterns before.
persevering said... (7/29/09 1:40 PM) Reply
What a beautiful top! You've given me quite a few tips and demonstrated them well - ways to use sari fabric, how a creative use of fabric makes a garment of a simple design, using bias binding. Thank you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member