SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

37 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/09 5:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyJones said...
I loved your skirt!!! Thanks for listing everything you changed. I was wondering if I had to have a seam down the front. My mother died several years ago and I couldn't bring myself to get rid of any of her old clothes and now perhaps I'll pick them apart and make something out of them. Floral pique really made me think of my mother.
11/13/09 5:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You dazzle in that stunning skirt (and also the matching top)! I have this pattern somewhere and thanks for the inspiration! Congratulations on your first review. I am looking forward to more!
9/12/09 8:56 AM
becca a said...
oops double post
7/30/09 12:30 PM
becca a said...
Great reuse of the fabric. This is a lovely classic skirt. Nice backdrop, too. Quelle chance d'etre a Paris.
7/30/09 12:26 PM
BillieJean said...
Lovely outfit. Congratulations on your 1st review!
7/30/09 6:33 AM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks arianamaniacs. I'm not sure what the problem with the thumbnail is. I'm trying to fix it.
7/30/09 5:11 AM
arianamaniacs said...
great job on redesigning the skirt. Looks great with that blouse! BTW, when I click on your thumbnail above, it returns an error page
7/30/09 3:10 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute skirt!
7/29/09 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1009

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info