SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9825 (6 made easy skirts)

36 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:7/30/09 5:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Very cute skirt!
7/29/09 7:42 PM
arianamaniacs said...
great job on redesigning the skirt. Looks great with that blouse! BTW, when I click on your thumbnail above, it returns an error page
7/30/09 3:10 AM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks arianamaniacs. I'm not sure what the problem with the thumbnail is. I'm trying to fix it.
7/30/09 5:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely outfit. Congratulations on your 1st review!
7/30/09 6:33 AM
becca a said...
Great reuse of the fabric. This is a lovely classic skirt. Nice backdrop, too. Quelle chance d'etre a Paris.
7/30/09 12:26 PM
becca a said...
oops double post
7/30/09 12:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You dazzle in that stunning skirt (and also the matching top)! I have this pattern somewhere and thanks for the inspiration! Congratulations on your first review. I am looking forward to more!
9/12/09 8:56 AM
BettyJones said...
I loved your skirt!!! Thanks for listing everything you changed. I was wondering if I had to have a seam down the front. My mother died several years ago and I couldn't bring myself to get rid of any of her old clothes and now perhaps I'll pick them apart and make something out of them. Floral pique really made me think of my mother.
11/13/09 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now